Topic: Gaza Kim Joins Bounty Killer's Alliance, "It's all just about music"

MZ ICICLES

Gaza Kim Joins Bounty Killer's Alliance, "It's all just about music"

gaza-kim.jpg

After her much publicised split from the Portmore Empire, Kym, formerly Gaza Kim, has now found a new musical family.

She has joined forces with the Alliance and according to her, she is enjoying the new company.

"Well, after leaving the Portmore Empire I went to a party and saw Bounty Killer and he told me to come and join the Alliance. I'm very comfortable so far, it's a very professional environment. It's all just about music," she said.

She is currently working on her mix tape titled Rebirth of Kym which will be released in February. It is being produced by DJ Purfiya from Miami, Florida, and is just one of the many projects that she has on her agenda.

Her career slowed down significantly after the split but Kym says it is now getting back to where she wants it.

"Well it's not as strong as when I was at the Empire but it's stepping up now since the Alliance. I'm busy writing songs and working in the studio. I have new songs like Haffi Come Back for Payday Music Group and Cotton Candy for Digiplay Records," she said.

Kym boasted of her recent performance in Belize where she did her popular songs Teenage Pregnancy, Amen and Light Bill, among others. She said How Would You Feel, a song she was inspired to write because of the death of her ex-boyfriend's parent, also got a great response from the crowd.

She also mentioned that Amen is extremely popular in Belize as the Notnice-produced track won Song of the Year in 2009 and 2010.

Kym left the Portmore Empire and changed her name from Gaza Kim last January after rumours surfaced that several members of the Vybz Kartel-led Portmore Empire were being beaten.

It was reported that the female artiste was assaulted in the community known as 'Big Yard', off Mannings Hill Road, St Andrew. She later confirmed that she had been assaulted and had to seek medical attention.

After rumours of his involvement, Vybz Kartel proclaimed his innocence in a release condemning the assault on the female artiste.

He said, "I do not condone violence, especially attacks against females and children. Gaza Kim is a young, talented singer who I hope will reach far in her musical endeavours. My deepest sentiments go out to her."

Kym has upcoming performances in Guyana on the 29 and 30 of this month and she will travel to Suriname for another show on February 4

He said, "I do not condone violence, especially attacks against females and children. Gaza Kim is a young, talented singer who I hope will reach far in her musical endeavours. My deepest sentiments go out to her."

you dont condone violence gainst woman....so u mek smaddy else beat har

("NUH REPLY TO MI COMMENT!!!")

-- Edited by Gamepun (Snr.Mod) on Tuesday 1st of February 2011 05:28:23 PM

MI KNOW DI BI*CH DID AGO JOIN DEM WID IDONIA AND BLACK RYNO..BEENIE AND DEVA BI*CH...A NUFF A DEMwhiswhiswhis