Topic: Hip Hop's Founding Father, DJ Kool Herc Is Gravely Ill. Seeking Donations To Help Pay Medical Bills

MZ ICICLES

Hip Hop's Founding Father, DJ Kool Herc Is Gravely Ill. Seeking Donations To Help Pay Medical Bills

Herc.jpg

The man credited with being The Founding Father of Hip Hop is gravely ill and is reaching out for public assistance to help pay his medical bills.

"Kool Herc is very sick," DJ Premier told listeners on his XM satellite radio show according to AllHipHop. "For those that know about Hip-Hop, who we call the father of Hip-Hop, Kool Herc, is not doing well. It's funny how we have a father of a culture that still lives, where as in some cultures they are dead and gone even though they may still be worshiped or reflected on in some kind of way."

DJ Tony Touch announced via Twitter that Herc will be undergoing surgery tomorrow (Tuesday February 1).

tonytouch.PNG
The call for help is because Herc doesn't have health insurance. If you've ever been to the hospital without it, you know how you're treated.

For all donations to Kool Herc, send to: Kool Herc Productions PO Box 20472 Huntington Station, NY 11746

"Being as though he is the man that set this whole culture off, y'all [the fans] should be willing any type of way you can." Premier added

hmm suh it guh...dem must bruck back inna life cuz a fuqry dem do wid dem money

Nah im good. Ask diddy, birdman, jayz and 50 cent that got rich from your genre

wow....where is all that money he made????