Intro: Promises dont always come true So, be careful of someone promise to you Promises a comfort to a fool Mek you own move a dat rule yeah
Verse 1: Big up me true friend weh we a grow from we a baby Every move weh mi make him deh near mi I was surprised when the news mi go hear Say him getting Visa and you know him cyan share mi When him fly out him a go check out pon mi tele When yuh true friend talk yuh believe him I neva know a diss him deceive mi Mi all know a newsflash mi now receive mi
Chorus: Livin' in this crazy life Walking down the boulevard of broken dreams No faith no hope no means No one to treat you right Living in this crazy life Walking down the boulevard of broken dreams No faith no hope no means Where is my rights, my rights, yeah(seet)
Verse 2: You know seh things ruff fi mi as a jamaican So I mek a trip and send my girl to England Yes she coulda help out my situation I was surprised she come back with man Here come politician now with dem plan Seh we a go get this ?? election Free health and free education But dem only increase wi sufferation
Chorus: Livin' in this crazy life Walking down the boulevard of broken dreams No faith no hope no means No one to treat you right Living in this crazy life Walking down the boulevard of broken dreams No faith no hope no means Where is my rights, my rights,yeah
Verse 3: This verse is for parents Who can only pay rent Siddung with your kids and explain Please dont mek di wrong statement Tell yuh kids did the best they can be Becah yuh cant afford college fee A mum is a single lady And from she conceive you, daddy neva did stand by she
Chorus: Livin' in this crazy life Walking down the boulevard of broken dreams No faith no hope no means No one to treat you right Living in this crazy life Walking down the boulevard of broken dreams No faith no hope no means Where is my rights, my rights, yeah
Where is my right I know I'm from the, I'm from the ghetto but, I deserve my rights
Chorus
Is not Mandela Boulevard Is not Brooklyn boulevard Is not the boulevard in California nor in England nor Canada nor China nor Japan It's the boulevard, where dreams are broken False words are spoken Miss opened, misleading, ?? The boulevard where dreams fail The boulevard where innocent go to jail The boulevard where you cant even stand up and smoke a spliff tail