'Enough is enough', seems to be the shout from Macka Diamond, ZJ Sparks and an entourage of female dancers that include dancehall notables Mad Michelle, former Portmore Dancehall Queen, Latisha, Mystic and Mumzel.
In a song titled Too Much Bull, the message they are sending is clear; male dancers need to step aside and give the females a chance.
"It's just what it is," said dancer-turned-recording-artiste, Mystic, with a giggle.
"Look at the DVDs, look at the videos, look at the parties, everywhere you go di man dem tek ova di ting like a fi dem sitten, so we just decided to do a song and address it. We not trying to cause any controversy, we are just calling a spade a spade," said Mystic.
Mad Michelle was also in agreement saying, "A long time mi a party, an di man dem a gwaan bad, dem all a try 'outwine' di woman dem, so da one yah name, slow dung."
Macka Diamond was also in full agreement and is looking forward to the reaction from her male counterparts.
"It's all fun for me, although it's the truth, but I want to see if this song will bring about any change, because the woman dem a complain," she joked.
Too Much Bull is a Loud Disturbance production and the video for the song was shot last Sunday by director Robin Chin at various spots across Kingston. The video is set to hit television screens next week.