Topic: Kanye's Album Cover BANNED in the USA(PHOTOS)DO YOU THINK HE SHOULD CHANGE IT???--PHOTOS OF OTHER BANNED ALBUM COVERS

[T.N.G] THUGZ "N" GANGSTAZ

Kanye's Album Cover BANNED in the USA(PHOTOS)DO YOU THINK HE SHOULD CHANGE IT???--PHOTOS OF OTHER BANNED ALBUM COVERS

The artwork forKanye West's new album,My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, has been banned in the US for its depiction of an exposed breasts on what Kanye calls a Phoenix.

He tweeted about the album artwork last night and started out by saying, "Yoooo they banned my album cover!!!!!! Ima tweet it in a few..." He went on to say, "Banned in the USA!!! They don't want me chilling on the couch with my phoenix!"

If you're wondering what a Kanye Phoenix looks like, here you go: 

Kanye West New Album Cover, Kanye Banned Album Cover, Kanye Twitter,I'm not surprised by the artwork: A. It's Kanye West and B. it's called My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. I would be astounded if someone saw that and had a gaping speechless mouth.

Kanye tweeted "In all honesty...I really don't thinking about Wal-Mart when I make my music or album covers...I wanna sell albums but not at the expense of my true creativity."

He could just do what Jane's Addiction did when their album cover for Ritual De Lo Habitual was banned: make his album cover the text of the first amendment. 

What do you think he should change his album cover to?

Speaking of banned covers, take a look on the NEXT PAGES for some BANNED artwork.

********************************************************************************

Jane's Addiction Ritual De Lo Habitual was edited for the same reason as Kanye, artwork nudity.This album cover was changed to :

janes.jpgIf you thought The Beatles were all about Peace and Love, this album cover might have you thinking a little differently. The photographer wanted to show The Beatles were flesh and *la*hd humans like everyone else by posing them with sausages, raw beef, a hammer, and baby dolls. This album made it to release but was quickly pulled off the shelves after numerous complaints.

beatles1.jpg

it was re-released as:

Cap-T-2553_Trunk_Cover_Yesterd.jpg?AWSAccessKeyId=1C9REJR1EMRZ83Q7QRG2&Expires=1287407806&Signature=LLKJTUQM7AVaPWBsPQXOcEgmdLM%3D

the-beatles-yesterday-and-tod-293286.jpgThe Black Crowes, another band not necessarily associated with a rebellious nature like Kanye is, had their cover for Amorica banned from many retail stores forcing the band to accept a change in their album cover.

blackcrowes-amorica-orig.jpg

We think the editors used Microsoft Paint to make the change.

blackcrowes-amorica.jpgHere's a pretty ridiculous album cover ban way back from the 50's. The Five Keys had their album cover banned because Rudy West's (far left) had his thumb just barely visible and the conservative people of the time mistook for a "possible" male organ.

fivekeys.jpg

We don't think they had Microsoft Paint in the 50s, but they just edited out his thumb. Roxy Musics' Bryan Ferry met two models in Portugal and asked them to post for his bands album cover. Naturally in Europe the album cover was perfectly acceptable but was banned in the US, just like Kanye's is being banned. His only depicts cartoon nudity that can easily be covered up by a sticker if it was necessary.

roxy-music-country-life-1.jpg

They used a test shot from the photo shoot to replace for American audiences.

roxy-music-country-life-2.jpg

RE: Kanye's Album Cover BANNED in the USA(PHOTOS)DO YOU THINK HE SHOULD CHANGE IT???--PHOTOS OF OTHER BANNED ALBUM COVER

hmm those are all very weeeeird.....

lc U SEE WAH DEM BAN THE BLACK PPL DEM ALBUM COVER 4?? FI FKRYlc

That cover sucks anyway.. who wanna a see naked cartoon cover anyway?

%$^RY

Kanye fi low him fuqery dem should tomp some sense into him blu.d.claaat

united states of prudery. cover lame still.

that cover looks nasty

The cover is awful but it did portray a dark twisted fantasy

kmt ah wah kinda ediat Album Cova dat ?

that cover look like some devil %&%*.

Don't Read This Again

Kanye's Album Cover BANNED in the USA(PHOTOS)DO YOU THINK HE SHOULD CHANGE IT???--PHOTOS OF OTHER BANNED ALBUM COVERS

all i can do is laughlol

-- Edited by {*~*Ch@m$*ZoNe*~*} on Tuesday 19th of October 2010 05:48:29 PM

funny_animated_pictures_02-1.gif

RE: Kanye's Album Cover BANNED in the USA(PHOTOS)DO YOU THINK HE SHOULD CHANGE IT???--PHOTOS OF OTHER BANNED ALBUM COVER

kanye a fuqheadweird