Topic: Liv Up Records to drop 'Double Dose' rhythm soon

Liv Up Records to drop 'Double Dose' rhythm soon

With their CEO still behind bars, the Liv Up Records team says they have been unable to put out the volume of work they were planning for this year.

Speaking with THE STAR recently, Oneil Coke said the team has been getting numerous calls and emails asking why they have not been releasing new material. However, he said the reason for their low output is the incarceration of their boss, Leighton 'Livity' Coke.

"People identify us for 'Good Life' rhythm and they are looking for a follow-up. But the reason why we are not in full motion is because our CEO has been behind bars since the state of emergency, and that's the reason why we haven't been at the forefront. We have a bag of things that we have been working on. We still have faith in the justice system to prove his innocence," he said.

"Your mind haffi be at peace fi build music with substance. The CEO being held behind bars is a break in our spirit. Him a di man weh call the shots and mek sure seh everything is well put together. So, as a team, we are missing the most essential parts."

Nonetheless, Coke said Liv Up Records will officially release 'Double Dose' rhythm on iTunes next week.

Source:http://www.jamaica-star.com/thestar/20101004/ent/ent3.html

free up livity mek di man dem ting run

hope it wicked