ZJ Chromes Smokin riddim has been buzzing since it hit the airwaves a couple weeks ago, but one song in particular on the riddim has generated tremendous interest Mavados Stulla. Whats a Stulla? is the rhetoric question of the day from many who have heard the song, and an obvious definition is that a Stulla is a man whose sexual prowess is unquestionable.
A source decided however to ask Mavado himself about the song, and the answer was simple the definition is as implied, and Stulla was not a new slang that was picked up on the streets, its not something that ever really existed before (although he had previously mentioned it in another song), it was simply a term that he originated, and decided to make a song out of it.
Now the Stulla joins Stamina Daddy, Wukaman and the numerous other Jamaican/dancehall terms that have been used over the years in reference to male sexual prowess.
-- Edited by Nyk on Thursday 12th of August 2010 09:32:02 PM
Sounds catchy but now we know why these artistes can be big and only so big. How can you cater to w world wide audience if jamaicans dont even know what you are saying!
Shaggy cant match Mavado and Kartel talent wise but man 10 times as big and making money hand over fist!!!
JAMAICA IS BASED ON STYLE & NEW SLANGS FROM MI KNO MY SELF NTN NEW..I THINK HE GOT IT FROM STALAWA..A WORD I USE TO HEAR MEANING DI SAMETING BUT CNT BE SURE DATS EXACTLY WHERE IM GET IT FROM BUT TO DI PERSON WHO SEH IM SEE WHY DJ NOT SO BIG LIKE SHAGGY..WELL SHAGGY IS NOT AS BIG AS THESE ARTIST IN JA..HE MITE BE BIGGER IN DI STATES BUT OUT HERE IT RUFF 4 IM SO KEEP DAT IN MIND & ASK ANY FARRIN PERSON DEM LUV JA ACENT...SO WHY TRY TALK LIKE DEM OR SING LIKE DEM IF UR GOIN SELL UR TYPE OF CULTURE ? SHAGGY GOT RICH ON SUM DNACEHALL/POP %&%* LOL