WHILE psychologists can theorise ad nauseam about why men cheat, the men who do it claim they have simple reasons two of which are outlined below.
Lawson S, 30 years old:
When I was about 20, my father looked at me and told me one thing 'one vagina will kill penis unless yuh married'. That was it for me. I believed him because he was my father and I never wanted my penis to die. He also told me that when you're married, you should have sex six days and pause on the seventh day. I really believed it.
I am now married but my wife and I lived together two years before we got married and during that time I used to cheat like crazy, because I always remembered what my father told me.
I was never out of sex partners, never. At one time, I had four women. I don't cheat now still. And I no longer believe what my father told me. I am still a flirter but that is just to see how sharp I am, if the razor is still there, because if you lose you edge outta road, you lose it with you wife. But that is as far as I go now still.
Dave D, 42 years old:
Mi a cheat from mi born man! Me and my baby mother live together for about 19 years and I can't count the number of times I have cheated during that time. From creation man cheat. King cheat on them queen. So it's nothing new.
I am a policeman and girls just see you on the streets and just throw themselves at you and you haffi take it or they will brand you as a gay man. And I don't want anybody to call me gay.
If you check the levels, men just have sex for pleasure while women have sex with emotions. If she don't love you, she won't give you. But men in general just love sex.
My girlfriend catch me a couple of time, yes, so she knows I am a cheater. Nuff time she 'lock shop because she find out that I am cheating. When I am dealing with a girl, I always tell them that I live with my baby mother, straight up. Boy, maybe is some psychology why men cheat. I can't even explain it. They say sin sweet, so I guess is that. But differently still, everyday you see a prettier girl.