Topic: Kartel waits for release

Kartel waits for release

kartel-inside_w370.jpg

DETAINED danchehall act Vybz Kartel should know if he will be freed for the weekend when his detention order expires tomorrow.

Kartel was detained last week Friday and underwent intense questioning after turning himself in to the Greater Portmore Police Station, some three days after the police named him and five other men as major persons of interest.

The artiste, whose given name is Adijah Palmer, was questioned in relation to criminal gangs in Portmore, St Catherine.

Chris Tavares-Finson, one of Kartel's lawyers, said he was hopeful the deejay would be released.

"His detention order is up tomorrow. We are hoping that they will release him," Tavares-Finson told the Observer moments ago.

If released, the artiste should be able to honour a booking he has to perform in Ocho Rios.

Kartel is also booked for a show in the Bahamas, Tavares-Finson said. The artiste is also slated to perform at Sumfest.

But Kartel's release is not guaranteed. Security Minister Dwight Nelson can extend the entertainer's detention on advice from the police under the current State of Public Emergency under which he was detained. The State of Emergency was called on May 23 as a result of the upheaval by gunmen loyal to accused drug lord Christopher 'Dudus' Coke.

When Kartel turned in himself last week, his detention was extended from 24 hours to five days.

"Let's wait and see," said Tavares-Finson.

dem nuh waah leggo di teacha eeehh.. dem fi free up di teacha AWHOA {KARTEL VOICE}

a so dem a deal wid him

free up di general

gazagazagaza

MZ LUNATIC & PROPHET
bwoy fi stay in deh ......rl

I sorry but phck Kartel... how bout di many otha innocent ppl dat prolly locked up in deh??

him guilty

The One And ONLY

Never Take Chances  Never depend On luck Always Be PREPARED Never asume Thats the mother of All fuckups 

MZ-GAZA-GENERAL
BOSS SOO GET OUT NAA WORRY

dem fe keep him in deh a likkle longer mek him understand himself

274453694160.4511.1082439783.png

Promote Your Page Too
RAY KING on Facebook

47521_440840774160_274453694160_4742127_6891361_s.jpg

Vybz Kartel Behind Di Rail Mixtape

>>>> DOWNLOAD <<<<

free up di tecahgaza

RAY_KING wrote:

lol lmao dis have mi laughing

innocent until proven guilty...but it seems they have a lead on him mek dem have him suh long, long time mi police bredrin tell mi kartel a run a gang ina portmore and from yuh a run gang for protection yuh naw go supply di man dem wid rachet dont it?

RAY_KING wrote:

Yuh zeet. mek di alliance, jop, sigh big ship & Krucial Konflicts fans beat him

Shem (Mod) wrote:

RAY_KING wrote:

Shem (Mod) wrote:

RAY_KING wrote:

why the **** u no low the man...u love hating people for nothing...go hate u self for being a motherskunt and their u will get a good reason...set a bias ****ing ediot people on this site...u love music or u love man!!!