Topic: PROOF THAT THE BIG BANG THEORY WAS IN THE BIBLE??

PROOF THAT THE BIG BANG THEORY WAS IN THE BIBLE??

Okay so the book in the Old Testament "Genesis" talks about the creation of the Universe. Genesis was written by Moses when he went to talk to God on Mt. Sinai.

Now you have to look at Genesis in a different way for it make sense of what I am trying to say. You have to look at it as if it was a journal. Thoughout Genesis it says "And God said". It also says "And
the evening and the morning were the first day" and then the second day, and so on.

So look at it as if Genesis is Moses' journal when he was up there. Each day God told Moses a different part of the creation story which took up 7 days. So let me show you.

Quote:{1:3} And God said, Let there be light: and there was
light. {1:4} And God saw the light, that [it was] good: and
God divided the light from the darkness. {1:5} And God
called the light Day, and the darkness he called Night. And
the evening and the morning were the first day.

The above is all that God told Moses on the first day he was there. The events didn't actually happen in one day, instead it was told to Moses on the first day that he was on Mt. Sinai to write Genesis.

Quote:{1:6} And God said, Let there be a firmament in the midst
of the waters, and let it divide the waters from the waters.
{1:7} And God made the firmament, and divided the waters
which [were] under the firmament from the waters which
[were] above the firmament: and it was so. {1:8} And God
called the firmament Heaven. And the evening and the
morning were the second day.

Above here is just what god told Moses on the second day. All of this didn't actually happen in a day but instead on the second day that Moses was on Mt. Sinai God told this to Moses.

Quote:{1:9} And God said, Let the waters under the heaven be
gathered together unto one place, and let the dry [land]
appear: and it was so. {1:10} And God called the dry [land]
Earth; and the gathering together of the waters called he
Seas: and God saw that [it was] good. {1:11} And God said,
Let the earth bring forth g****, the herb yielding seed, [and]
the fruit tree yielding fruit after his kind, whose seed [is] in
itself, upon the earth: and it was so. {1:12} And the earth
brought forth g****, [and] herb yielding seed after his kind,
and the tree yielding fruit, whose seed [was] in itself, after
his kind: and God saw that [it was] good. {1:13} And the
evening and the morning were the third day.

So you see the events here could of happpened over billions of year. It does not tell us how long they happened. What it does tell us that one the third day that Moses was on Mt. Sinai, that was when God told Moses this part of the creation story.

So let me draw a diagram of what I am trying to say because it tricky to understand.

Timeline of Moses on Mt. Sinai

First Day Moses was there
God told me that he made a light, he used that light to divide the darkness from the light. Then I (Moses) was went to sleep and woke up on the second day.

Second Day Moses was there
God said to me that he divded the sky and created land and heaven. I (Moses) then went to sleep and woke up on third day.

Thrid Day Moses was there
God told me that he divided the waters on Earth to create land and sea. I (Moses) then went to sleep and woke up on the fourth day.

So you see what I am trying to say? The events of creation did not actually all happen in the 6 days, instead it happened over an unkown period of time, but the 6 days in the Bible are talking about what happened while Moses was on Mt. Sinai writing his journal which is called Genesis.

Genesis is just a journal of the time Moses was on Mt. Sinai. To if you compare the big bang theory to this they actually go together nicely.

Big Bang Theory
For example the light that God first made was the atoms colliding for the first time.

The second day has to do with quantum physics and I can't expain it.

The third day is when it all started to cool down.

The fourth day is about the the creation of the stars and the sun.

And then the fifth day is about the animals being created.

And then on the sixth day humans are formed.

Human Evolution

From the fifth day to the sixth day is when the process of human evolution happened.

-- Edited by gamepun ( Mod ) on Thursday 8th of July 2010 10:53:20 AM

PrettyAzz Pink'

MI GET DI SIMPLE PART A WAH U SEH STILL INNO..........BUT DI BIG BANG THEORY, MI NUH GET THAT......CUZ MI NEVA DO PHYSICS

pity

HABLA RUPTION wrote:

MI GET DI SIMPLE PART A WAH U SEH STILL INNO..........BUT DI BIG BANG THEORY, MI NUH GET THAT......CUZ MI NEVA DO PHYSICS

The Big Bang is the prevailing cosmological theory of the early development of the universe. Cosmologists use the term Big Bang to refer to the idea that the universe was originally extremely hot and dense at some finite time in the past and has since cooled by expanding to the present diluted state and continues to expand today. The theory is supported by the most comprehensive and accurate explanations from current scientific evidence and observation. According to the best available measurements as of 2010, the initial conditions occurred around 13.3 to 13.9 billion years ago.[update]

kool...but i thought u were talkin bout the TV Show lmaolol

KOOOL

GAMEPUN MI TELL YO ALREADY A MAN WRITE BIBLE DEM CAN PUT ANYTHING IN IT N TAKE OUT ANYTHING THEY DNT WANT US TO KNOW!!!! DNT GET ME WRONG AM NOT SAYING THE BIBLE ISN'T REAL BUT ITS FULL OF FICTION N NONE FICTION!!!

funny_animated_pictures_02-1.gif

hmm this nuh really a tell mi nothin enuh

hmm mi nuh able confuse miself 2day

http://www.linkbucks.com/referral/289367

4m848p5.gif