Topic: Kartel remains in custody - Deejay to be processed today

Kartel remains in custody - Deejay to be processed today

Deejay Vybz Kartel remains in a Corporate Area police lock up after being cited by local police as a person of interest and asked to turn himself in.

Accompanied by his attorneys, the deejay, whose real name is Adidja Palmer, handed himself over to the authorities on Friday, four days after the cops requested that he report to the nearest police station to be questioned as part of their on-going efforts to stamp out criminality.

Vybz-KARTEL-2_w370.jpg

Chat! understands that Kartel will be questioned and processed later today by police, however, his release is said to hinge on what comes out of the questioning.

Kartel, who heads the Portmore Empire a local clique of dancehall artistes and producers continues to plead his innocence, as he says he is unaware of the reason behind the request by the police.

Prior to handing himself in on Friday, the deejay sent a number of text message in which he called the action by the cops in naming him as a major person of interest as an attempt to malign him and ruin his reputation.

In addition to Kartel, last week the police named five others whom they also see as persons of interest. They are Omar Lawrence, also called Hommie, of Anglin Lane, Newlands, Portmore; Seymour Johnson, otherwise called Bulb Eye, of Braeton Phase One; Paul Smith, alias called Kerone and Biggs, of Big Lane, Central Village; Oneil Myurrie, also called Neily, of Little Lane, Central Village; and Damion Perry, alias Tillyman, of Old Harbour Bay.

hmm This kinda Kartel fault still cuh him always inna some mix up.....And when him get caught he always act like him dumb......Right people cyaan even believe him cuh him always ah gwan so hmm

see out

Was gonna say the exact same thing.

My ting is if your a person of intrest wha do you need handcuff for!!
thats interigation !!! Not arrest!!! what type of lawyer him have!!!
My fault this is JA not to much you can do once the puppet men have you!!
Good luck King!!

hmm HELLBOI pity

all mi a seh bout King Krawny is ...money talks an bull walks.....

o seen