Topic: No 'Settlement' for Twin of Twins

No 'Settlement' for Twin of Twins

twinoftwins.jpg
Twin of Twins - Contributed

Controversial duo Twin of Twins is claiming that they are not booked for The Settlement, which will be held at the Kingston Polo Club, Caymanas, on July 9.

Speaking with THE WEEKEND STAR yesterday, Patrick 'Curly Lox' Gaynor said the duo is being advertised but was not contacted to perform on the show.

"Dem advertise wi fi di show falsely and mi nuh really waan mislead mi fans, 'cause mi ago deh a LA (Los Angeles, United States). We were never contacted and no business transactions were made," he said.

no grouse

"We are asking our fans, if their sole purpose is to see Twin of Twins, we are not going to be there. We were not booked for that show. We and the promoter have no grouse but no business was conducted."

However, promoter of the event, Tommy Thompson, is saying something completely different.

"To the best of my knowledge, they are booked for the show. I have been talking with their manager," he said.

Thompson said that the group's name has been on the event's fliers for weeks. Hence, he finds it odd that they did not contact him or his office before.

Nonetheless, he said the show will go on as planned.

"All things are in place for the show. All Jamaica is buzzing on the show. Everybody has been waiting for The Settlement and it has finally arrived," he said, noting that the show was postponed twice.

"It's going to be a show to remember. We are going to be pulling out all the stops. It's a lyrical battle and everybody is getting ready for it."

awh

ALLIANCEFILIFE.COM

SUBSCRIBE TO ME ON YOUTUBE>>> http://www.youtube.com/user/DJGEMINI31MUSICPAGE?feature=mhum#p/u

kinda look like d promoter dem ah try squeeze ppl pocket

not cool

KOOL NUH