Topic: THE HOLES OF RELIGION .....ARE THEY JUST MYTHOLOGIES?

THE HOLES OF RELIGION .....ARE THEY JUST MYTHOLOGIES?

Discuss the holes in religion, the that makes no sense part about it.

OK first,

Look at the Medieval Church, it was full of scandals and extortion, it was a way to gain power, same in the age of exploration.
The church was mainly for power which was why it spread quickly, as the people with the power could brainwash the subjects into thinking it was real, and with the holders of power, could prevent many a cry for freedom from oppression.
In medieval Europe too, the king was "chosen by god". That was an excuse why kings could get away with things, and why for a time the Magna Carta was nullified because, two of the most powerful people of the time, King John and the Pope covered each others back so that power would stay in their hands.

The bible stories were passed down through the generations by mouth, and things are easily changed.

In Islam, Mohammad spoke to Allah on top of a mountain. Now, mushrooms and other hallucinogens grow on mountains, along with the possibility of hallucinations from brain injury. In addition to what is either made up or falsely seen, things change when told multiple times without a reference.
Now, we cast down Greek and Roman myths about how people and things are created, as it is MYTHOLOGY. But when it comes to CREATIONISM aren't they the same thing, as they have been proven wrong by science?

MI UNDERSTAND SEH THE WORDS WONT BE EXACT AND NO ONE IS PERFECT BUT U MUST CAN SENSE FROM NONSENSE......rite?

ALL MI KNO SEH SUMBODY OR SUMTHNG AFFI MEK WE,SUH MI JUS PRAY 2 DI CREATOR 'WHO SO EVER HIM/HER IS' NUH KNO IF HIM/HER A CHRISTIAN OR MUSLIM OR WATEVER I JUS THANK HIM/HER FI LIFE...NUH 2 INNA DI RELIGION CAZ DEM A TLK TINGS WEH DEM NUH KNO

-- Edited by Ashani101 on Thursday 24th of June 2010 01:27:59 PM

Image and video hosting by TinyPic 

hmm how so much meracle happen in those days but not now-a-days? god get shy?

Religion is just a way of controlling people and there way of life.

Unno fi understand ting a lowww out d fuqery nuff time cuh unno ave nuff intelligence

RELIGION AND GOD IS NOT THE SAME THING AND NIETHER ARE THEY OF THE SAME ORIGIN.

Most Religions were built as a form of mind control.....It is easy to identify them, example:

The Romans killed and conquered Jerusalem and the Jews.....They then killed christ right....Now all of a sudden The People in Rome are overcome with the Holy Spirit and they now govern Christianity (of Christ...same one they killed).....Isnt it obvious that this is a sham??......Then miraculously other churches broke up from the Catholic church because they dont agree with their pagan customs (Protestant Churches).....They form their own dinomination and have their own followers....wow

If you give a child a Toy chances are he will not like it and chuck it in a corner like you do if their was one religion......However if you take him to Toys' R' US he will be much happer because you gave him a choice.....Regardless which toy he chooses he will still leave that store with a TOY.....Just like Religion....You give people choices and they will feel previledged.....They will choose one though.....And since all of them are the same it does not matter.....U are still gonna be misled.

Stop pree religion and Pree God and Sprituality...He who have eyes let him see....He who have ears let him hear

Mafo wrote:

Unno fi understand ting a lowww out d fuqery nuff time cuh unno ave nuff intelligence

RELIGION AND GOD IS NOT THE SAME THING AND NIETHER ARE THEY OF THE SAME ORIGIN.

Most Religions were built as a form of mind control.....It is easy to identify them, example:

The Romans killed and conquered Jerusalem and the Jews.....They then killed christ right....Now all of a sudden The People in Rome are overcome with the Holy Spirit and they now govern Christianity (of Christ...same one they killed).....Isnt it obvious that this is a sham??......Then miraculously other churches broke up from the Catholic church because they dont agree with their pagan customs (Protestant Churches).....They form their own dinomination and have their own followers....wow

If you give a child a Toy chances are he will not like it and chuck it in a corner like you do if their was one religion......However if you take him to Toys' R' US he will be much happer because you gave him a choice.....Regardless which toy he chooses he will still leave that store with a TOY.....Just like Religion....You give people choices and they will feel previledged.....They will choose one though.....And since all of them are the same it does not matter.....U are still gonna be misled.

Stop pree religion and Pree God and Sprituality...He who have eyes let him see....He who have ears let him hear

the only reason we know of god is tru the church and the bible so whetter dem a sham or not our only lebelled knowledge of god's existance is thru them. so u seperating dem is like u taking what u want from a grocery bag and leaving the rest

Roman and Greek are not mythologies. When you speak of Zeus and them other characters yes but the true Greeks were the ones who shaped the modern world. They formed the alphabet, taught us about education, developed the English language, architecture, words, democracy, philosophy, sports etc. The Romans just embarked upon the Greeks beliefs but instilled in us how to be great disciplinarians and excel at being tough and strong warriors. They taught us how to fight, how to build marines and develop armies.

Religion is real, however, man has left out certain aspects of religion. I wouldn't touch on it heavily but women we're influential leaders when it came to religion and the so-called "Dark Ages" weren't really as dark as historians claim they were after the down-fall of Rome. If you don't believe try and research the "Dark Ages" see if you find any material as to explain why it was really dark? See if there were really any so called plagues that existed then.

Religion was perfectly fine until man decided that is must be govern my laws and morality. No one knows how certain the Bible is as there are so many ways in which it can be interpreted. Therefore, producing so many religious denominations...all of who interprets the Bible in many different ways. I don't know why there is a big difference in religion because most religious groups worship the same person. It's just that we all interpret the Bible differently and have different names for God.

hmm different interpretations is ok but what about so many ppl saying they talk to god(which there is only one god) but yet cant get along? who shud u beleive? and even if u listen to no1 that wont save u from conflict nor becomming an outkast

The pressures of society and the reason why one loses their individuality @Dark Law. There are too many ills out there that's blocking this world from a place of complete utopia and this is the way we'll continue to live...sad but true. I do understand where you are coming from.

utopias are almost impossible bcuz ppl are different and hav all kinds of opinions. in my opinion a utopia is a good thing but its also like living in north(or is south) korea

Soon come back to dis