Topic: JAMAICAN IN GAY CONTEST

JAMAICAN IN GAY CONTEST

liyana20100623.jpg
Liyana Grey

For the second consecutive year, a Jamaican man is down to compete for the title of the 2010 Gay Caribbean/USA Pageant.

Last year's representative from the island, Mimi Mancini, a Jamaican originally from the parish of St Ann, walked away with the coveted title. So this year, Jamaica's entrant, Liyana Grey, who was born in the United States, but has Jamaican parentage has entered the competition.

The contest is open to men who dress like women, or those who are completely transgendered. It features contestants with Caribbean roots, parading in swimwear, evening wear as well as doing talent pieces.

A release from the organisers stated that the contestants will "...be featured in "Wow Wear" which consists of over the top attire designed by Caribbean, New York-based designers like Jennefer Darmanie and Gennell Lewis.

encouraging tolerance

The show will officially be launched in New York on July 18. The contestants, who hail from seven different Caribbean islands, will make their first public appearance then.

This year's competition will feature Ven Detta St Mykael of Barbados, Sassy Sylvia representing St Kitts, Victoria of Guyana, Kelis representing the Dominican Republic, St Lucia's Lady Blu, Liyana Grey of Jamaica and Jennifer Banks representing Trinidad and Tobago.

The show's organiser, Hemish Gervis, said that as far as he knows there was no backlash from Jamaicans after a winner was chosen from here last year. He said the competition is aimed at encouraging tolerance of the gay lifestyle.

About the possibility of any backlash this year, Jamaica's representative said, "I can't anticipate everything. I'm not really sure. I'm hoping for the best and I'm not thinking about the negative that is associated with being out and gay."

Grey's parents are from Kingston and are very supportive of the decision to enter the contest.

A wonder if da bredda de a Mafo???? oneny

loooooooooooooooool mi bbc,cnt w8 till dem buil di gun weh mi can jus put in name nd picture nd di bullet reach di ****ttyboy dem cranium anyweh dem deh

Image and video hosting by TinyPic 

strate wrote:

A wonder if da bredda de a Mafo???? oneny

why are u wondering who taking part in a Gay Contest...lmaolmao LUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

DEM BWOY DEH FI DEAD, 1 TO DI HEADbman

loL@strate loooooooooooooooooooooooooool

U SOON SEE THE RETARD COME EEN YAH BOUT pity only in jam

-- Edited by gamepun ( Mod ) on Thursday 24th of June 2010 12:20:16 PM

madgunkillemgrizzly1

funny_animated_pictures_02-1.gif

**MZ French Ambassador**
'Grey's parents are very supportive of the decision to enter the contest.'
OH MY o!!! nono

pray.gif thx god no men from Martinique or Guadeloupe for this tittle lol

-- Edited by Kelia on Thursday 24th of June 2010 12:32:16 PM

???

269614_10150254036499168_622449167_7139283_7256689_s.jpg
MR VITO - TUN UP DI SUMMA MIXCD 2011
Strate sniperLiyana Mafo Grey

omg.gif him fava dawn from danity kane

thats sad

gamepun ( Mod ) wrote:

loL@strate loooooooooooooooooooooooooool

U SOON SEE THE RETARD COME EEN YAH BOUT pity only in jam

-- Edited by gamepun ( Mod ) on Thursday 24th of June 2010 12:20:16 PM

big-momma-ross.jpg

I have nothing to say !!! NONSENSE!!!

hmm dat really a gwaan.....1 to him brain

BM@ TUNE EVERYTHING IN DAYTIME   

Ok.. if you wanna be gay, be gay. As long as you don't press me or encourage me then we cool. BUT WHY THE HELL THEY FEEL THEY GOTTA DRESS UP LIKE A WOMAN FA?!?!? I JUS DON'T GET IT.

aye sah

flagnonononono