The dancehall diva, actress, author and businesswoman is trying on her promoter cap once again.
Having staged events such as 'Money O Sundays' in Old Harbour, Macka Diamond has a new theme and new venue for her latest promotion for her 'Red Carpet Fridaze' at Club 300 in Lucea, Hanover.
In a release she said, "this is not just another night with music and the usual ting, every Friday night for the entire summer, starting June 25th and ending August 27th, will be different, special. In addition to the hottest artistes, DJs and ZJs, we have all types of weekly giveaways, appliances, all a di name bran clothes dem wha yuh can tink of, gift certificates, bottles of Hennessy, hair fi di hot girl dem, wi have all Clarks fi di man dem, trust mi, it ago maddd!"
crazy fans
And as to why Lucea was selected for the event's stagings she added, "Why not Lucea? I have crazy fans in that area, and I was there recently and so many people came to me with the idea that I should do something down there, so I decided to act on it. Plus with all the stress in Kingston, right about now, a country mi ting dey."
Adding, "We are just giving the people of Hanover a piece of what we take for granted in Kingston, they party too. So wi jus ago roll out di red carpet and gwaan wid a bag a tings pon Friday night."