Topic: Bounty Killer a big impact on career - Splinta

Bounty Killer a big impact on career - Splinta

STARLEFT_1_POKRVsplintaAM.jpg
Contributed - Upcoming artiste Splinta

After having interest in music for a while, it was meeting Alliance-leader Bounty Killer that got Splinta his start in the music industry.

"I was introduced to Bounty Killer in 2005 by Galdiez. That's when my career really got acknowledged. That is when it originally took off," said the 22-year-old artiste, whose real name is Lancelot Bissick.

However, his interest in music increased as a child growing up in Banbury District, Linstead, St Catherine.

"Mi have a uncle weh used to do music weh name Crystal Champagne. Mi used to watch him deejay and sing, so I guess that's where it come from," Splinta told THE STAR.

To date, he has performed at shows like Galiday bounce, Star Jam and Reggae Campfire. Splinta has also released several songs like Caan Believe Dem, So Clean, The Journey, Money Haffi Mek and From Yuh Gone.

However, "Money Haffi Mek was the most successful. That a shell down the place; radio, CD a burn, it deh pon mix tape, Internet. A just the video lef fi shoot. That's the one that I am promoting now," he said, noting that the music video will be ready by summer.

Splinta also has plans of releasing No Don, which he recorded recently.

ydadsKILLA help buss another yute, real big man inna di thingbravo

who dat???

GAZA WORLD

Good, Imma check out this artist

MI GENERAL AT IT AGAIN!!!ydadsbless

ALLIANCEFILIFE.COM

SUBSCRIBE TO ME ON YOUTUBE>>> http://www.youtube.com/user/DJGEMINI31MUSICPAGE?feature=mhum#p/u

killa a di boss

hmm never heard of or seen this 'artist' on a track list...?? But big up same way

cool

Mi memba da yute ya, him did deh pon di Calabria remix, him gud

killa at it again!