Topic: INCLUDING GOSPEL ARTIST ON DANCEHALL RIDDIMS??? WUD IT WORK??

INCLUDING GOSPEL ARTIST ON DANCEHALL RIDDIMS??? WUD IT WORK??

I WAS AT A CLARO SHOW YESTERDAY AND DJ NICHOLAS WAS PERFORMING....

BUT THE THOUGHT OCCURED TO ME

WHY GOSPEL ARTIST LIKE HIM AND PRODIGAL SON ARE NOT ON STEPHEN OR DON RIDDIMS...........IS IT THAT THE STEREO TYPE FOR GOSPEL MUSIC DOESNT FIT THE NATURE OF THE RIDDIM.........IS IT THE RESPONSIBILTY OF THE GOSPEL ARTIST OR IS THE PRODUCER??

THE RIDDIMS ALREADY HAVE A WIDE RANGE A TOPICS WHETER ITS SEX, VIOLENCE, CONSCIOUSNESS, ANTI-BADMIND....SO WHY NOT DROP THE GOSPEL GENRE ON IT ALSO

WUD IT MAKE A IMPACT ON THE LISTENERS? THE POPULARITY OF THE RIDDIM WUD HAVE A WIDE RANGE OF LISTENERS. WHO KNOWS??

I GUESS ITS A MATTER OF WHO WILL DO IT FIRST AND EVERYONE TAKES IT UP (AS USUAL JAMAICAN DANCEHALL INDUSTRY LACKS CREATIVITY)

TELL MI WEH UNU THINK ZONERS

MZ J.O.P Veteran
i think putting gospel artists on a dancehall riddim wud be good becuz ppl wud hear the message that are tryin to deliver...but i think also that maybe they wud get backlash from religious ppl like pastors and such sayin that they are taking the word of the lord as mockery....hmm lets c wud do it first.

5stargeneral.jpgemote.img?ID=12730
Tha Flame Keepz On Burnin For Da Muzik - J.O.P MI SEH
FYAHWALL_ENT.
I DON'T THINK THEY SHOULD IT WOULD ONLY MEAN GOOD CAPITAL 4 THEM AS DA ARTIST WHILE OTHER SONGS WITH DIFFERENT TOPICS ARE ON DA RIDDIM DA PPL GON STICK TO THAT & STILL SUPPORT DA GOSPEL SONGS THAT WOULD BE ON IT BUT I DON'T THINK IT WOULD HELP GET PPL TO "REPENT" IT WOULD BE BETTER IF THEY PUT DA GOSPEL ARTISTES ON 1 DROP RIDDIMS IT WOULD HAVE MORE EFFECT ON DA PPL
BADANG!!1

FWEcopy.jpg

Fyahwall_Ent wrote:

I DON'T THINK THEY SHOULD IT WOULD ONLY MEAN GOOD CAPITAL 4 THEM AS DA ARTIST WHILE OTHER SONGS WITH DIFFERENT TOPICS ARE ON DA RIDDIM DA PPL GON STICK TO THAT & STILL SUPPORT DA GOSPEL SONGS THAT WOULD BE ON IT BUT I DON'T THINK IT WOULD HELP GET PPL TO "REPENT" IT WOULD BE BETTER IF THEY PUT DA GOSPEL ARTISTES ON 1 DROP RIDDIMS IT WOULD HAVE MORE EFFECT ON DA PPL
BADANG!!1

but a waah tell u seh some a di dancehall artist do the same type a tunes weh cudda appeal to gospel artist......lookpon g whizz and some of assasin tunes and even bugle........so just like how our music can reach to them, why fi dem cyaah reach to us as well...........naah lie......mi neva listen gospel...........but if it come tru the rite channel, i wud

i dont care, i dont listen gospel anyway but i sorta agree with lyndo

thats wouldn't meck any sense cuz goepel is different from danchall...2 different source and concept....... imagine me a listen to vybz kartel an prodigal on the same riddim......

Fyahwall_Ent wrote:

BADANG!!1

but a waah tell u seh some a di dancehall artist do the same type a tunes weh cudda appeal to gospel artist......lookpon g whizz and some of assasin tunes and even bugle........so just like how our music can reach to them, why fi dem cyaah reach to us as well...........naah lie......mi neva listen gospel...........but if it come tru the rite channel, i wud

coz its typical dancehall fans to listen the gospel now then move on to their fav dancehall artist song, @ da ending of it all dem gon negelct da gospel artist & go to di dancehall artist....its happened b4....thats why i said it would be better on one drop riddim coz culture

FWEcopy.jpg

dark_law wrote:

i dont care, i dont listen gospel anyway but i sorta agree with lyndo

oh zeen

-- Edited by gamepun on Sunday 6th of June 2010 10:57:16 PM

They dont want to lose rating from the church for associating with secular behavior

Fyahwall_Ent wrote:

BADANG!!1

coz its typical dancehall fans to listen the gospel now then move on to their fav dancehall artist song, @ da ending of it all dem gon negelct da gospel artist & go to di dancehall artist....its happened b4....thats why i said it would be better on one drop riddim coz culture

so u mean seh songs like "overcome", "nine live" and "life soon sort out"....if they were done by a gospel artist....u wudda listen them???