Topic: A fowl affair in Allman Town - Chicken waste causing blocked toilets, manholes in community

A fowl affair in Allman Town - Chicken waste causing blocked toilets, manholes in community

ALLMAN Town residents this morning blocked sections of Arnold Road, St Andrew, complaining that waste from the nearby CB Chicken outlet has been making their lives miserable.

The residents said at least two manholes in the community and even their toilets have been overflowing with *lo**y chicken waste since Monday.

Ah cant flush my toilet. This morning I tried and is pure chicken *lo**, feather, neck everything coming into my bathroom, 80-year-old Alice Forbes said.

The elderly woman said she had resorted to using pails to avoid venturing into the messy bathroom.

CB Chicken workers who turned up at the protest directed Observer queries to Corporate Affairs Manager Dr Keith Amiel. The Observer is still trying to contact Dr Amiel.

The plant has been a thorn in the side of residents for years, and protest after protest over the years have highlighted the issue where waste feathers, necks and other chicken parts from the plant occasionally comes from the drains and into the nearby homes and roads.

compensation time

medsman wrote:

compensation time

Yuh zeeet, Pay up

wats in my bowl

lmaolmaolmao

**** that me come from allman town .. CB need fi stop ..me live rite down the block

sound godddddddd