Topic: Ele, Bounty collab after 10 years (STAR NEWS)

Ele, Bounty collab after 10 years (STAR NEWS)

STARRIGHT_1_P7MV2SociaLAM.jpgSTARRIGHT_1_PZIBEStingBAM.jpg
Contributed photos

Elephant Man and Bounty Killer

Sadeke Brooks, Staff Reporter

Days after being released from jail, Bounty Killer recorded a song with fellow deejay Elephant Man, their first collaboration in more than a decade.

Elephant Man said he wrote a song for ZJ Chrome's 'Mad Collab' rhythm but "Chrome seh Elephant, you can't do it alone".

So, according to Ele, when Bounty Killer was released from jail, he contacted him to do the collaboration.

Bounty Killer was granted bail two Fridays ago after spending two weeks in lock-up for allegedly assaulting his girlfriend.

While in New York last weekend, Elephant Man said he called Bounty Killer and sang the song, which he described as both party and gangster.

After returning to Jamaica last Sunday, Elephant Man said contact was again made. Eventually, the song, This Is How We Do It, was recorded last Tuesday.

"We do it and a di baddest thing inna di streets now. It's a new era in music. This kinda calm down di situation a way. Him come out and him gone pon the positive side," Elephant Man told THE STAR, noting that he is pleased that Bounty Killer also went to church.

Ele is also happy that they are finally able to do a song together after many years of friendship.

"Fi know seh a Killer buss me and wi friendship stay so long that we can do a collab ... Yuh hear the love and the energy inna di song," he said.

"Fi me, this collaboration is important 'cause Killer come out of jail and me can be there for him as a friend. We just do a happy song and uplift the people dem wid a good collab," Ele added.

SCARDEM/ALLIANCE

We do it and a di baddest thing inna di streets now. It's a new era in music mad

that tune weak nope

mi like it

ele a him own big man unuh

The One And ONLY

Never Take Chances  Never depend On luck Always Be PREPARED Never asume Thats the mother of All fuckups 

ITS A NICE SONG

DI TUNE MAADDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!
WHO LOVE FREAKY MUSIC NAAH GO LIKE DA ONE YA.
DI GENERAL BUSS ELEPHANT ASWELL.

ALLIANCEFILIFE.COM

SUBSCRIBE TO ME ON YOUTUBE>>> http://www.youtube.com/user/DJGEMINI31MUSICPAGE?feature=mhum#p/u

tune ya bad tune2

djgemini31 wrote:

DI TUNE MAADDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!
WHO LOVE FREAKY MUSIC NAAH GO LIKE DA ONE YA.
DI GENERAL BUSS ELEPHANT ASWELL.

lollollollol True

ffff

**MZ French Ambassador**
good tune smile.gif

i liiiiike