Topic: Bounty Killer seeks blessings; follows Miss Ivy to church

Bounty Killer seeks blessings; follows Miss Ivy to church

Sometimes fact may sound stranger than fiction. And the call from a source to say that Bounty Killer would be going to church on Sunday (yesterday) was just a little hard to believe.

Somehow, 'Bounty Killer' and 'church' were two words that just didn't sound as if they should be in the same sentence ... and so very close together. Anyway, the story was that Miss Ivy -- Bounty's beloved mother and an upright Christian lady -- had ordered her son Rodney, to be present at her church yesterday morning. And, as the source pointed out, "If Miss Ivy say him fi come a church, him haffi come."

bounty-church-2_w370.jpg

bounty-church_w370.jpg

Needless to say, Bounty, and his entourage, was present and on time at Miss Ivy's place of worship, the Agape Christian Fellowship Church in Gregory Park, St Catherine.

Dressed in his trademark 'full black' and looking none the worse for his 10-day stint in police lock-up, from which he was released only on Friday, Bounty was obviously there to give thanks that he had come through his recent ordeal unscathed. No doubt, the prayers of Miss Ivy and the prayer warriors at her church played an active role in Rodney's eventual release from jail and the church welcomed Killer as if the Prodigal Son had returned.

Clearly, Bounty was not in church under duress, as the radiant smile on his face as he fellowshipped on an overcast Sunday morning, was enough to light up the entire community of Gregory Park in Portmore. Church leader, Pastor Maxwell -- father of Spelling Bee Champion Jodie-Ann Maxwell -- had a special consecration for Miss Ivy last son, who, like a good altar boy, was armed with his sword -- the Holy Bible. Evangelist Yvette Blake also had prayerful words of advice for Rodney.

Interestingly, one close Bounty aide had commented at the time of his arrest, that the Killer needed the jail time to get away from all the 'waste people' in his life, and to reflect. "Bounty need to stop go out every night and waste so much money pon liquor and flossin', so me glad him nuh get nuh bail, mek him stay deh and hol' a medz," the Alliance member noted.

One cannot help but wonder if his attendance at church yesterday comes as a result of the reflection, and marks a new beginning for Rodney Basil Price.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THE STAR VERSION

BOUNTYINCHURCHK20100419AM.jpg
Bounty Killer (left) and his mother Ivy 'Mama Ivy' Williams, after a church service at the Agape Christian Fellowship church on Sunday, April 18. - Anthony Minott

Dancehall artiste Rodney 'Bounty Killer' Price may think that it was divine intervention why he was granted bail on Friday, and so, attended church yesterday to give thanks.

Bounty Killer was arrested almost two weeks ago on a warrant by officers from the Constant Spring Police Station.

The court heard that on March 30 the female complainant told police that the deejay had assaulted her. It was further revealed that the complainant had reported that she had been involved with the deejay for three years, and when she told him that she wanted to end the relationship and move on with her life, he got angry and hit her all over her body.

denied bail

Bounty Killer, who was initially denied bail and then had his case put off, spent almost two weeks behind bars, and was only released on Friday.

Now a free man, he says: "It feels good to be here in church, as it was God who allowed me to be bail, after spending almost two weeks, and the church came and pray fi mi before mi go court the last time. It really good man, to be in church," Price told THE STAR at the Agape Christian Fellowship church in Gregory Park.

The entertainer, who was offered bail on Friday for assaulting his girlfriend, was dressed in his customary black.

He participated in the altar call, clapped and worshipped with his mother at his side, while the church sang, "Jesus how I love calling your name." It was a penitent-looking Bounty that came and worshipped.

straight church mi a sey

"A church mi sey now yu hear, as God alone can do it. Yes, a straight church mi a sey," Price said.

His mother, Ivy Williams, affectionately called 'Mama Ivy', said her son is one who loves God dearly.

"I am a member of the church and I know that Rodney loves God very much and he has reason to," Williams said.

One youngster, Mikhail Letmore, who was in attendance, even observed: "Him (Bounty) nuh look cross or angry as we always hear, him even laugh with me and told me to do my school work."

After signing a number of autographs and giving words of encouragement, Price and his entourage left the church as blessed souls.

BOUNTYINCHURCHC20100419AM.jpg

BOUNTYINCHURCHD20100419AM.jpg

BOUNTYINCHURCHF20100419AM.jpg

-- Edited by $HABLA RUPTION$ on Monday 19th of April 2010 02:25:01 PM

yes killa just hope n pray.gif

mi seek blessings too
big up di 5 star general

ONLY GOD CAN SAVE BOUNTY FI REAL

SOME PPL ARE GONNA TAKE THIS AS A LAUGHING MATTER OR A JOKE, WHEN IT COME TO FAWDA GOD, NUTTIN LIKE THAT...........GWAAN DO YUH THING KILLA

GWAAN COOL AND GET BACK FOCUSED!

WARLORD MI SEH 4 EVA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ALLIANCEFILIFE.COM

SUBSCRIBE TO ME ON YOUTUBE>>> http://www.youtube.com/user/DJGEMINI31MUSICPAGE?feature=mhum#p/u

pray.gif dweet Rodeny likkle prayer never hurt a soul an u need fi get rid a some a di crosses fi real mi boss blessings

Muss Give Thanks To The Almighty

**MZ French Ambassador**
wow I cant believe that lol Bounty Killer was in a church
well I hope his behaviour will be better with the women

gully

FI THE GIRLS WI SAY!!!!!!!!!
photo_774.gif

301hoa9_th.jpg301hoa9_th.jpg
301hoa9_th.jpg
Yea, it will do him some goodpray.gif

good

God bless him

DO U TING MI GENERAL.........

LOL is not a joke things still mi glad fi him but it jus sound n seem strange

:boombox2: CHECK OUT MY SONGS N MI THUGZ  SONGZ AS WELL :boombox2:
KILLA A DI DADS NTTN CAAN CHANGE IT...BEST TING FI HIM STILL

Image and video hosting by TinyPic 

BEFORE DEM SEEK GOD SEM SEEK THE DEVIL THATS WHY DEM LIFE SO MISERABLE.......ydadsBounty

lol..lollol....lol......lol.. diss a joke ting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

look like the man all write a song inna church to.. is a gospel song him goh in deh fi get a idea offa

di real big man yuhzeeeeeet