Trust me, bwoy the way how tings a run right now, mi have to say that I have started doing some real deep thinking. Yeah man, these days mi stay inna mi space and a hold a meds as a ponder certain things about life and one a dem is what really is a perfect relationship?
Thinking about it, a wondering if such a thing exist on earth, are we as women setting ourselves and men up for what can never happen?
Even the Bible tells you that there is only one perfect person and that is Jesus Christ, so how can we expect mere mortals to live up to this kind of strain?
Dont ask me what has gotten me on this trend of thought, but if I dig deep enough I suppose I would have to take into consideration some of the failed relationships and the fact that they have been used as a marker for future ones.
We expect our men to treat us like real queens, but be honest do we treat them like kings? Do we just want to lap up their tender treatment as our due but dont think it is just as important to shower them with the same kind of favour?
Oftentimes we say they disrespect usand maybe they do. But we need to consider just what disrespect is in the first place, it could be because we want to have our own way and he doesnt oblige then we feel dissed.
No, I am not picking up for the men, I am just seeking something as close to perfection as possible.
With that quest, I have come to the conclusion that the only thing we can do is try for a good compromise, where we meet each other half way and try to achieve that near perfection if it is possible.
Is there such a thing as a perfect relationship?
No, dont think so, but there is such as a thing as working hard to keep the love, respect and caring going in it.
USEEET.......Applez me rate pon dat one ya......Cuh is high time some people stop being selfish and check is a balance......Man and ooman are different in many ways.....the things you women hold dare and take into consideration sometimes nevr cross our mind.....Cyaan blame us for being different.......and most time what unno say unno want is not what unno appreciate.....Cuh high time u get a man weh cook work and do everything right but from him lacking in one department unno complain but dat one likkle ting like is d end of d world......Man have dem woe too, cuh nuff time we leave d good good ooman home and go fuq some real wutless ooman out deh.....so is a compromise