Topic: WTF IS IT WITH THESE REGION RESTRICTIONS?????????

WTF IS IT WITH THESE REGION RESTRICTIONS?????????

U EVA TRY WATCH A VIDEO CLIP ONLINE AND THIS THING COME UP BOUT "NOT AVAILABLE IN YOUR REGION"

YEAH ITS QUIET ANNOYING

DOES IT MAKE SENSE??

I NEED SENSIBLE PPL TO ANSWER, NOT BOASTERS

DJNAZ GURL POWER INTL SOUND
ME WONDE THE SAME TING TO..CAZ ME DID A LOOK FOR A SONG WAH DAY FI TEEF OFFF YOUCHUBE YEP YOUCHUBE AND ME COULD GET IT

NAZNATION

mi nuh too get it still, if you a go post a video/song to the web why u a go restrict ppl from certain geographical location from watching/listening it makes no sense.

GUNNERS SOUND IT...BOOOOM!!!
Auba-Laca-Pepe.jpg
I've never gotten it but its maybe for bandwidth purposes or some kinda treaty rights? Other than that i don't know.

FI REAL A **** DAT

The One And ONLY

Never Take Chances  Never depend On luck Always Be PREPARED Never asume Thats the mother of All fuckups 

never got that before suh mi caan really answer the question.....but mi nuh see how it mek sense to restrict ppl geographically from watchin certain videos

GOOD 1 PUN......BUT IF ITS AMERICA.....IT NUH TOO LET EVRI COUNTRY PREE....DEM TING...ITS LOCKED INSIDE...

It's because of IP area restriction. Just like how each specific country or Island around the world has a specific area code, so does IP addresses that are lease from your service provider also has a specific IP address range. Videos from video hosting sights restrict users from viewing video simply because they want to make more money.

i think its an american thing, it always give me that crap with tv shows

quoolie

hmm happen to me some time

From my knowledge, its all about video hosting, funding and copyright issues. For some sites (like those that stream movies); they sometimes block those in the minority as they provide less traffic and video hosting is expensive. Its like owning s store, where people buy mostly rice, the store owner will buy rice to satisfy his customers and pay little attention to flour.

Copyright issues:

BBC has mentioned the reason behind region filtering on their official BBC Channel Because of the way that the BBC is funded in the UK through the licence fee, we cannot make videos available outside of the UK.

Similarly the Olympic Games channel on YouTube (youtube.com/beijing2008) is blocked in countries like US because NBC has a deal to stream Olympic Games Live in those countries.

Source

Dj Quiva (Admin) wrote:

From my knowledge, its all about video hosting, funding and copyright issues. For some sites (like those that stream movies); they sometimes block those in the minority as they provide less traffic and video hosting is expensive. Its like owning s store, where people buy mostly rice, the store owner will buy rice to satisfy his customers and pay little attention to flour.

Copyright issues:

BBC has mentioned the reason behind region filtering on their official BBC Channel Because of the way that the BBC is funded in the UK through the licence fee, we cannot make videos available outside of the UK.

Similarly the Olympic Games channel on YouTube (youtube.com/beijing2008) is blocked in countries like US because NBC has a deal to stream Olympic Games Live in those countries.

Source

truegp