Topic: US Consular Agency Opens In MoBay

US Consular Agency Opens In MoBay

Embassy20100329JS.jpg

The United States (US) Embassy opened a consular agency at the Whitter Village in Montego Bay on Monday to serve the interests of Americans visiting or residing in western Jamaica.

Reiterating the US's commitment to Jamaica and its citizens during a ribbon-cutting ceremony, Consul General David Stone told the gathering, "We are here to stay."

Noting compelling reasons to continue the long-standing diplomatic relationship between Jamaica and the US, Stone said the embassy processes some 120,000 visas for Jamaicans annually.

His comments were backed up by Chargé d'affaires, Isiah Parnell, who said the fact that the more than two million American tourists visited Jamaica annually necessitated the establishment of the agency.

The consular agency will address a range of issues including passport matters, citizenship, notarial services and other non-emergency needs.

The agency will serve US citizens living in Jamaica's western parishes, including Hanover, St James, Trelawny and Westmoreland.

The Montego Bay agency's regular business hours are 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m., Mondays through Fridays. As is standard embassy policy, the agency will be closed on Jamaican and US holidays.

YEP THEY OPEN ONE MORE EMBASSY, TURN DUNG MORE PPL AND TEK WEH DEM MONEY

setting up to take over i think

DEM SOON BUN DUNG DAT RAAS WAIT .... JUST A TECK PPL RAAS MONEY AN NAH GI DEM NUH BLUDKLAAAT VISA KMRT Y IS IT WHEN U GO FI DI HINTAVIEW AN ALL THESE TINGS DEM TECK DI MONEY DEN TUN ROUN TURN U DUNG AN YOU 'SOMEHOW' R NOT ENTITLED TO A REFUND??? A DAT ME WAA KNOW!!! TALK BOUT DATTTTTTTTTTTT A DI SAME RAAS MONEY DEM A USE FI OPEN UP 'ANOTHER' RAAS EMBASSY A MOBAY U NUH ! AYYYY! TAN DEH ....

TUN DUNG MONEY A DWEET BABES..........................DEM COMPLAIN BOUT JAMAICANS CONDUCT AND RAE AND TAE AND YET STILL DEM A TEK THEM MONEY

hmm bwouy jus taking over lol jus like how sizzla say taking over rasta taking that was hen this is now THE US IS TAKING OVER lol

tru tru tru