A St Catherine man who beat and slapped a man whom he claimed bought his woman a pair of pink slippers and was having an affair with her was given nine months hard labour yesterday.
The accused, Donovan Campbell, is of a St Johns Road, St Catherine address.
The facts outlined in court are that in early February, the complainant was at home when the accused called him to his house.
got angry
When he arrived, the accused told him that he saw his girlfriend with a new pair of slippers and he understood that the complainant had bought it for her.
The complainant denied the claim but Campbell, allegedly became angry and punched the man in his mouth and used a knife to hit him in the head.
He is reported to have told the complainant; "A me pick har up with six pickney."
After receiving the beating, the complainant is said to have gone to the Spanish Town Police station where he made a report.
Following an investigation, Campbell was arrested and charged with assault occasioning bodily harm by District Constable Michael Esson.
Campbell received the sentence from Resident Magistrate Simone Maddix.
i will not beat no man for becuz him are fock my wife he got 9 months for that so it 9 months fock him gal will get form the next yute and u inna jail u know what that will do to a man :lol
9 months of fockin that gal will get