Topic: Ricky Martin: I Am A FORTUNATE HOMOSEXUAL!!

Ricky Martin: I Am A FORTUNATE HOMOSEXUAL!!

stopthepresses_blog_header.jpg

Ricky Martin: 'I Am a Fortunate Homosexual Man'

NEW YORK, N.Y. -- After years of keeping quiet about his personal life, pop star Ricky Martin has announced that he is gay.

"I am proud to say that I am a fortunate homosexual man," Ricky said in a message posted on his offical Web site. "I am very blessed to be who I am."

Ricky said writing his memoir and thinking about his two twin sons led him to go public.

stopthepresses-253130894-1269899115_thumb.jpg?ymsNr5CDKJtd8E_D"To keep living as I did up until today would be to indirectly diminish the glow that my kids where [sic] born with. Enough is enough. This has to change. This was not supposed to happen 5 or 10 years ago, it is supposed to happen now. Today is my day, this is my time, and this is my moment," he wrote.

Though the 38-year-old kept his sexuality private throughout most of his career, Ricky said he drew strength from that time.

"These years in silence and reflection made me stronger and reminded me that acceptance has to come from within and that this kind of truth gives me the power to conquer emotions I didn't even know existed," he continued. "What will happen from now on? It doesn't matter. I can only focus on what's happening to me in this moment. The word "happiness" takes on a new meaning for me as of today. It has been a very intense process. Every word that I write in this letter is born out of love, acceptance, detachment and real contentment. Writing this is a solid step towards my inner peace and vital part of my evolution."

Earlier this month, Barbara Walters told The Toronto Star that her 2000 interview with the "Livin' La Vida Loca" singer, where she grilled him about coming out, was a misstep on her part.

stopthepresses-287149940-1269899116_thumb.jpg?ymsNr5CDbuy8OmUm"In 2000, I pushed Ricky Martin very hard to admit if he was gay or not, and the way he refused to do it made everyone decide that he was," she told The Toronto Star. "A lot of people say that destroyed his career, and when I think back on it now, I feel it was an inappropriate question."

Ricky also Tweeted a link to his coming out announcement on his Web site, simply writing, "my life."

ah wah do dat breddah deh?? (MUTA Voice)....Is long time every body know him GAY, bout La vida Loca

HOMO

pity

*muta voice* uuuuuuuuuu r not welll!!!!
a long time mi kno di bwoy a fish u nuh.....lc

He is just admitting it, when everybody already know sey him fish long time

a longtime mi mind tell mi seh this pu,ssy a bat,ty bwoy

quoolie

LIVING LA VIDA LUUUUCA

**MZ French Ambassador**
hmm I didn't know dat pity

a fish that ,but people knew that long time

Hugh Mundell Discography at Discogs

Hugh Mundell. Profile: Born 1962. Died 1983. A teenage prodigy who made one of the great Roots records "Africa Must Be Free By 1983" at the age of 16. ...Large animated Dutch flag graphic for a white background
bigg *****y GUY Long Time

everybody say longtime day knew....but mi neva new tho.............

i neva knw sey a ***** boy still but evrything mus come a light

:boombox2: CHECK OUT MY SONGS N MI THUGZ  SONGZ AS WELL :boombox2: