Topic: NUMBER 1 GAL!! Despite POOR ALBUM SALES . . . And A DWINDLING Internet Buzz . . . Rihanna Manages To Score A NUMBER 1

NUMBER 1 GAL!! Despite POOR ALBUM SALES . . . And A DWINDLING Internet Buzz . . . Rihanna Manages To Score A NUMBER 1

Los Angeles, CA, United States (AHN) - Rihanna's "Rude Boy" earns the singer her sixth #1 on the Billboard Hot 100. The single is the first from her "Rated R" album to hit the top spot ("Hard" peaked at #8, "Russian Roulette" at #9) and her first appearance in the top spot since she guested on T.I.'s "Live Your Life" in 2008.cp.gif

"Rude Boy" joins her other solo number ones including "Disturbia," "Take a Bow," "Umbrella," and "SOS." Rihanna also becomes the artist with the most appearances at #1 in the past five years since she debuted on the scene with her #2 "Pon De Replay."

Lady Antebellum is kept out of the top spot yet again following last week's #1 by Taio Cruz. "Need You Now" is at a peak position of #2 this week. Cruz drops down to #3 this week with "Break Your Heart" featuring Ludacris. "Break Your Heart" tops the Hot Digital Songs chart this week, moving over 200,000 downloads.

Black Eyed Peas are at #4 this week with their former #1, "Imma Be." They rebound from #5 last week. B.o.B. and Bruno Mars climb up from #16 last week to a new peak at #5 with "Nothin' On You." The song, the week's biggest Digital Gainer and continuing to build, is expected to climb up further next week.

At #6 this week is Train's "Hey, Soul Sister," which moves up from #7 last week. Young Money drop down to #7 from #3 last week, while Ke$ha's "Tik Tok" is down to #8.

Rounding out the top 10 is Lady Gaga's sixth top 10 single "Telephone," featuring Beyonce. At #10 is Jason Derulo with the follow-up to his #1 "Watcha Say," "In My Head," down to #10 this week.

Billboard Hot 100 Top 10 For the Week Ending March 27th, 2010:

1. "Rude Boy," Rihanna

2. "Need You Now," Lady Antebellum

3. "Break Your Heart," Taio Cruz

4. "Imma Be," Black Eyed Peas

5. "Nothin' On You," B.o.B.

6. "Hey, Soul Sister," Train

7. "BedRock," Young Money feat. Lloyd

8. "Tik Tok," Ke$ha

9. "Telephone," Lady Gaga feat. Beyonce

10. "In My Head," Jason DeRulo

good fi her

she can do watever, yeah you know that.

nice

me no too care bout dem #1 ting deh eenuh...once me fuq har while she still hot me good