Topic: WHORE TALK: Twitter me this twitter me that

WHORE TALK: Twitter me this twitter me that

mm_twitter.jpg
Just a few short years ago everybody was into myspace, facebook, Hi5, Tagged etc
All of these are social networks are somewhat very similar, some people use them for networking, some for business, some seeking relationships, some just because everybody else is doing it.
Today Twitter seems to be taking over.Everbody is tweeting, from the biggest business down to the big breast girl that works at Pizza Hut has a twitter page.
Let me tell you about my first experience with twitter.
As most of y'all know I use reverbnation to keep in touch with my fans, friends and contacts via my email list.
I remember reverbnation giving me the option to use twitter to update my status, so I signed up not knowing what I was really doing. I imported some friends and every now and then I tweeted just to update my reverbnation page.
Thats how I started but I honestly can't tell you how I became the avid tweeter that I am today with my 17,300 + tweets as of today.
Lets break it down. When you tweet you basically type what you are doing?
That's it!!!!
simple is it?
So you might ask yourself what is the big deal, well whoever thought up twitter was actually a genius. Let me tell you why.
We all in some levels have narcissistic qualities, We all love our selves and in essence love talking about ourselves and we all like to believe that people give a **** about what we are doing, thinking, planning, promoting etc
So twitter gave us all the medium to quench our desire to tell people what we are doing
Its gets deeper than that, unlike other social networks where individuals are mutual friends, twitter has a follow, follower system. So you have to follow somebody, and if they choose to they can follow you back or not.In many instances you will see someone with thousands of followers but that person is only following a few 100 people
eg. @RevRunWisdom has 780,000+ followers but he follows 0 people
again with this feature twitter plays to your ego, many people want as much followers as they can but really don't want to follow that many people
SOME PEOPLE WILL EVEN GO TO THE EXTENT OF FOLLOWING YOU AND THEN UNFOLLOW YOU WHEN YOU FOLLOW THEM TO "APPEAR" IMPORTANT eg @MRNUHSEHNUTTIN
So it was inevitable that twitter with the correct promotion would've been a success, since it strokes your ego and if you manage to build a sizable followship it is a great tool for marketing, promotion and networking.
If you are new to twitter you have to remember certain things.
1. Twitter is public, anything you tweet even if it is a response to someone specific, anybody can go to your twitter page and see it.
2. Making your page private defeats the purpose, its twitter for crying out loud, if your page is private only those you follow you can see your tweets, therefore it is impossible to network, if you try reaching out to someone the will not see your tweets. I personally dislike following private twitter accounts because a) I can't see what kinda things you tweet about (to decide whether or not you are worth following) and b) I don't feel like I should have to ask you for permission to follow you (who the hell do you think you are?)
3. If you not tweeting now you gonna be on twitter in the near future (trust me) so just give in and go to twitter.com and sign up
4. Tweet from your phone, most phones have twitter apps that make the tweeting experience favourable, almost everybody who is anybody has twitter, and twitter is real time, so think about twitter offers you the opportunity to connect with say "Shaquille Oneal" @THE_REAL_SHAQ [Yu can send a message to Shaq phone or almost anybody yu can think of if they tweet]
Bottom line Twitter is genius, its the new way to get information real time and to share information real time, it is single handedly the fastest growing social network in the history of social networks. Get with it and make sure you following me @FUDGIESPRINGER .
I AM A WHORE AND I ENDORSE TWITTER.

I hope you got paid...many would disagree with you though!!!

FYAHWALL_ENT.
lol FUDGIE NUH EASY ENUH...MOST OF WAT U SEH IS TRUE STILL

FWEcopy.jpg