Topic: Zumjay survives another day in the Middle East, "Ready Fi Defend It"

Zumjay survives another day in the Middle East, "Ready Fi Defend It"

zumjay_army_reggae.jpg

Most dancehall deejays just use violent imagery and artillery-packing, cop-killing, asphalt visions to boost their street credibility. But Zumjay has gone one better. He is literally risking his life, 'bussing' real army issued guns, and exterminating terrorists as part of the US armed forces in the Middle East.

He doesn't have to try to make up rhymes about conflict to earn street cred, he has lived the real thing. Listen to the Boardhouse production, Ready Fi Defend It, and you get that sense of realism and urgency that Zum has brought to his music.

Dem say war, like Western Union mi wi send it
Ready fi defend it
Beat it beat it like Buju and bend it
Ready fi defend it
Bwoy see mi dawta and try fi offend it
Ready fi defend it

Zumjay has matured a great deal since his days as a youth engineering in the studios of Penthouse, working professionally with the likes of Beres Hammond, Buju Banton, Morgan Heritage, and Beenie Man. He may not have a string of commercial hits behind his name but his consistency as a writer of his own music and for big name hits such as Sean Paul continue to pay off. His knowledge of musical composition from conception to its delivery, will undoubtedly give him longevity in the industry.

Having recently been promoted to Specialist in the Army, and currently touring Qatar for several days for much needed R&R, he is proud of his military achievements thus far. Quite notable was his performance in Qatar for the troops which was well received. With the recession, he sees how the music industry continues to be affected which has forced many artistes to make tough decisions. But tough times always calls for tough decisions but Zumjay is always one step ahead.

Right now, Zumjay is gearing up for his return home as well as to the music scene. To his loyal fans, you will not have to wait much longer to see what Zumjay has to offer but then you already know. He is a man, a soldier. . . but first and foremost an artiste and "to whom much is given, much is expected".

gwaan do u thing yute, u deh pon di real gaza, nuh guy cyaah chat to u

MZ J.O.P Veteran
ydads zumjay do u ting boss Jah Guide him

5stargeneral.jpgemote.img?ID=12730
Tha Flame Keepz On Burnin For Da Muzik - J.O.P MI SEH
maaaad