Topic: FLASHBACK, FROM WEN KARTEL WAS LEAVING ALLIANCE........Alliance still strong? - Kartel splits, other members stay

FLASHBACK, FROM WEN KARTEL WAS LEAVING ALLIANCE........Alliance still strong? - Kartel splits, other members stay

Alliance still strong? - Kartel splits, other members stay

Kavelle Anglin-Christie and Teino Evans, Staff Reporters

STARLEFT_1_POAUQhiteHorAM.jpg
DJ Bounty Killer right, poses with Wayne Marshall after Marshall presented him with the Upliftment Award. - file

For now, only Vybz Kartel is fed up with Bounty Killer's 'cross angry miserable' persona; the other members of the Alliance are staying put. Vybz Kartel fragmented the Alliance recently by walking out after at least three years with the Bounty Killer-led crew because he said he found it hard to shine in Bounty Killer's shadow.

"Bounty Killer waan control the artiste dem, no man nuh control me," Vybz Kartel told THE STAR.

He also says the restrictions placed on himbecame a hindrance to his music and if it were not for the Alliance, he would have been a greater artiste.

There's no telling who will follow in Addi's footsteps and climb out of the shadows - but some have started to hint that the next defector will be Aidonia, Kartel's 'son'.

However, in an earlier interview, Aidonia said this was not so and as far as he knew, he was still a part of the Alliance: "Nothing like that. People in the streets have it wrong. I am still a part of the Alliance as far as I know and until me hear otherwise."

Still, one has to wonder what will become of the man who often proclaims 'Addi a mi daddy'.

"From day one mi say 'Addi a mi daddy' and a him first mek me talk to Bounty and mek me be a part of the Alliance. Is not a tek side ting, mi nuh inna dat," said Aidonia.

According to Kartel, though he introduced Aidonia to Bounty Killer, Aidonia has a mind of his own.

"Mi and Aidonia share mutual respect - mi cant tell him wa fi do. Mi introduce him to Bounty. Him (Bounty) nah show Aidonia no love. Mi will talk straight, him nah do it cause him (Aidonia) close to me. 'Cause Busy was in there first and Busy and Aidonia a war. That's why him (Bounty) drop di mic at Wolmer's on Aidonia, cause him par wid me," explained Kartel.

Misconception

As news spread about Kartel's exit from The Alliance, other members were hesitant to make any comments on the issue - apparently some were still in the dark about what was happening.

"Mi nuh waan comment bout dis right now an mi would a haffi talk to Kartel first fi hear wah him a seh," Bling Dawg, another Alliance member said.

Another member, Wayne Marshall, said that persons had a misconception of what the Alliance was all about.

"People always have a misconception of the thing. It's nothing like that, (being in Bounty's shadow). It's just a casual thing, a nuh nutt'n like yuh haffi get a tattoo or pledge allegiance, a jus Bounty an him friend dem, but fi me, a jus music first. Bounty bring me inna di business an him seh Alliance so me seh Alliance to," said Marshall.

He also said Kartel's exit from the Alliance would not affect the 'TriState', another musical crew of sorts which includes Wayne Marshall, Bling Dawg and Kartel.

Own decisions

"TriState different from Alliance. It jus involve the three a we, it nuh have nutt'n fi do wid di Alliance or Bounty. Tri State a jus di artiste dem a come together, link pon a musical level, call up each other when wi have song. We are good friends, nutt'n nuh change," said Marshall.

Another member of the Alliance, Mavado, says he enjoys being a part of the group and will continue to do so. "To me is just a great feeling. No matter what happen and people say, that Alliance inna war, everybody go through bad times sometimes no matter what. No stone naw go deh deh forever, yuh just have to know the point you can reach. Killa a mi don same way," Mavado says.

He also says years from now he won't look back and with regret, nor will he think he was stifled.

"That's not me. Alliance is what made me who I am, so I wouldn't look back and say, 'Yu know seh me shoulddah deh pon me own'. But I am on my own. I make my own decisions and I have my own views, but if I want to know something, I can go chat to the bigger heads at the end of the day. It's a family, because when certain things happen, people will get vex, but we still rate we friends and we know is just music, so we naw go tek it to certain level."

Irrespective of what other members of the Alliance say about the group, it seems 'Addi's son' has already started to feel the effects of the Bounty-Kartel rift.

Aidonia explained that only recently, he had to 'ask' some selectors why they stopped playing his music.

"Mi neva threaten nobody, mi just a ask dem why dem a go round me thing and it must be something why them nuh want play me. I am not one of the most liked artistes out there because of one of the first songs I did," he said.

On a different note, Kartel says he does not think the Alliance will suffer without him.

"Not necessarily. There are good artistes in the Alliance - Mavado hot, Busy a do him ting. Whole of dem a do dem ting. Mek people know mi nah fight them (physically), only musically," he said.

Efforts to contact Bounty Killer proved futile up to press time. However, a representative told The Star last week that Bounty would not comment on a conflict with Vybz Kartel.

Some members of the Alliance

Bounty Killer

Bling Dawg

Wayne Marshall

Elephant Man

Aidonia

Mavado

Busy Signal

Jagwa

Predator

Angel Doolas

Hitlist

Anarchy

Dadda

WARLORD MI SEH 4 EVA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ALLIANCEFILIFE.COM

SUBSCRIBE TO ME ON YOUTUBE>>> http://www.youtube.com/user/DJGEMINI31MUSICPAGE?feature=mhum#p/u

djgemini31 wrote:

WARLORD MI SEH 4 EVA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!DAT MI SEH

str8

djgemini31 wrote:

WARLORD MI SEH 4 EVA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

b a t t y bwoy

Date: Wed Feb 17 8:17 PM, 2010 ????????????????????

flash back steppz lol

Look how marshall and bling did feel seh everyting woulda cool and Kartel call dem man deh name fuss smh lol jah kno star

FROM DEM TIME YA MI KNO SEH KARTEL A p**sSSSSSSSY

mi nuh think mi cuda do dat to my fren dem but big up addi same way u zeet. my artist dat.

GO S.U.C.K KARTEL HOOD PON DI GAZA BLEACHA BWOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ALLIANCE MI SEH 4 LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ALLIANCEFILIFE.COM

SUBSCRIBE TO ME ON YOUTUBE>>> http://www.youtube.com/user/DJGEMINI31MUSICPAGE?feature=mhum#p/u

good

KARTEL A HYPOCRITE HIM NUH WAAH RYNO AND VINVCI FI BUSS WEH HIM A CONTROL DEM WEN YET HIM NEVER WAH GET CONTROL BY KILLER

Alliance still dah about? Alliance colabs a longtime ago since Kartel left.

afta alliance gi d man a career look wah him do in return

alliance 4 life

Alliance