(Ms. RAINE INC): Love him or hate him, Vybz Kartels influence in Dancehall is undeniablea masterful wordsmith, captivating entertainment icon, and insightful businessman known just as much for his lyrical genius as he is for his much publicized scandals. Nearly everything he does is a guaranteed success and a fullfledged controversy. On February 26th, his recording label Adidjahiem Records, in partnership with notable Reggae label Tads Records, will release Pon Di Gaza 2.0, a re-release of last years digital Pon Di Gaza album, with a bonus disc of the deejays latest hit singles, include the current #1 hit Life We Living. Pon Di Gaza 2.0 is Vybz Kartels first physical album in nearly four years.
Like Pon Di Gaza, the release of Pon Di Gaza 2.0 comes in the midst of a storm of Kartel controversyrumors and allegations of everything from trouble inside his Portmore Empire camp to tangles with law enforcement--which is all par for the course for the unconquerable deejay. The deejay scored eight #1 singles in 2009, including the internationally acclaimed single Romping Shop which hit the Billboard Top 100, and Dollar Sign, and Virginity which are currently in rotation on urban music stations throughout the Caribbean and North America. Since the start of 2010, he has been heralded as Deejay of the Year, Recording Artist of the Year, and Song Writer/Lyricist of the Year by the Excellence in Music and Entertainment Awards, and Favorite Artist of the Year and Best Male Artist of the Year, while his song Love Dem was voted Best Chart Topping Song of the Year at the Youth View Awards in Jamaica.
Vybz Kartel - Marie
Vybz Kartel - Life We Living
Pon Di Gaza 2.0 contains chart-topping singles Last Man Standing, and Million by Morning, as well as club bangers Bicycle, Go-Go Club, Nah Let Go, and Marie and includes an exclusive freestyle and special mixes. Unlike the previous album, Pon Di Gaza 2.0 contains all raw (unedited) tracks.
Pon Di Gaza 2.0, Adidjaheim/Tads Records, will be in stores and on iTunes (www.apple.com/itunes) on Friday, February 26th. The albums production credits include Donovan Don Corleone Bennett, Ainsley NotNice Morris, Lenburgh Leng McDonald, Stephen McGregor, Jordan McClure, Tarik Russian Johnston, ZJ Chrome, and DJ Neil.
Pon Di Gaza 2.0 Track listing Disc 1 1. You A Me Baby 2. Bicycle 3. Love Dem / Gallis Anthem 4. Gal A Weh Do You 5. Nah Let Go 6. Cant Get Over Me 7. Dollar Sign 8. Something Ah Go Happen 9. Mr. Officer 10. Like A Movie 11. Go Go Club 12. Story Of My Life 13. Get Wild 14. Gwaan So 15. Love of Money 16. Gaza Thing A Ling 17. Romping Shop feat. Spice 18. Virginity feat. Gaza Indu 19. Come Breed Me feat. Gaza Indu 20. Mother In Law 21. Nuh Fraid A Nobody / Neva Scared 22. Without My Own 23. Last Man Standing
Disc 2 1. Careful feat. Stephen McGregor 2. Life We Living 3. Struggle 4. Marie 5. Mamma 6. Life Sweet 7. Wah Some Grades 8. Ghetto Youth 9. Yea Through I Walk 10. Bail For Me 11. Tear Drops 12. You Cant Say 13. Come Back Home 14. Love At First Sight 15. Super Star feat. Black Rhyno 16. Dollars 17. Million Dollar By Morning 18. Video Recorder 19. Bun Fi Bun feat. Maxwell 20. The World Turns 21. Gaza Love 22. Bicycle (Radio Mix) 23. Free Style
GAZA MI SEH FI LYFE....S-I
-- Edited by CRAZY-CHICKEN on Sunday 14th of February 2010 03:04:01 AM