Topic: Rapper Nelly Shows Off New 2011 Mustang Customized By Ford & Dub Edition Magazine

Rapper Nelly Shows Off New 2011 Mustang Customized By Ford & Dub Edition Magazine

nellymustang620x413.aspx.jpg

Hip-Hop star Nelly has joined with DUB Edition magazine and Ford to create his very own limited edition 2011 Ford Mustang GT.

The vehicle was modified to adhere to Nellys personal style. It features a black gloss exterior paint job, 22-24 inch rims, Pirelli tires, and black racing stripes.

Inside, the DUB edition car offers leather trim and a JL Audio system equipped with two 12-inch subwoofers, rear headrests, a message center, integrated blind spot mirrors, and a programmable vehicle key.

The idea came to the St. Louis native last year while visiting the Fords design studio as part of a collaboration for the launch of Funkmaster Flexs Ford Flex. His goal was to create a vehicle that was an amalgamation of muscle car tradition and modern style.

I dont care where you grew up, everyone knows the Mustang, Nelly explained. At some point, youve had a conversation about a Mustang, and it was probably one about you wanting to get behind the wheel of one. Ive always loved the Mustang; the vehicle has power to the point where you cant help but want to hit the pedal. And the newest one? More power, more style.

Nellys Ford Mustang GT has a new 5.0 liter V-8 engine, which gives 412 horsepower and 390 ft.-lbs of torque.

The car is scheduled to be displayed prominently on the cover of the rappers next album.

Im itching to get behind the wheel of my Mustang and really take it out on the streets, Nelly said. This vehicle being a part of my album artwork is just a reflection of the direction and feel the album has. To be able to partner with Ford again on another vehicle that is going to change the automotive game is exciting.

At press time, Nellys DUB Edition Mustang GT is scheduled to debut this Spring.

Source: AllHipHop

sick

ting a shot

car look proper

go deh ute

the car look good

crazy

wow I want the same sad

yow the thing maddd

hmm da cyar deh look peeny bad, it hard still yow me rate the specs jah kno, dem yute deh a the realest thing enuh ydads affi rate dem man deh

Peppa Skull!!!

L~I~LP~I~M~P
Kélia wrote:

wow I want the same sad

no worry baby, yuh soon get all your worldly desires winkblush

Peppa Skull!!!

not a lover of Mustang but this look mad