The following interview was featured in the Star newspaper PRIOR to her now infamous appearance in an x-rated photo.
Stage Name: Lisa Hype Real Name: Felicia Gooden Birth Month: November
How did you get started in the business? I wrote a song one day and told myself I was gonna give it to Macka Diamond, and decided to try deejaying it myself. Went to Kartel, who said I should write some more songs, which I did, and came back and got signed.
What has been your greatest challenge in the business yet? Critics and bad-mind people weh nuh waan see yuh strive.
What have you been up to lately? Trying to voice a bag of songs, pure promotion, everyone hear bout Lisa Hype but no one know wha mi look like so I'm on the road endorsing.
Do you look up to any specific artiste, and why? Vybz Kartel, because he's my idol and like my second father.
Are you happy with the way things are going for your musical career right now? Very happy, I can't complain.
Do you have any advice for young artistes coming up? Of course, stay focused, stick to the plan, never lose confidence, work harder and harder.
Where do you see yourself in the future? I can't predict the future but quality reaches the finish line.
A LONG TIME INTERVIEW THAT.....THAT A B4 SHI CLEAN DI RIFLE.
Talk di tings dem Ruption........ But Big man ting, unnuh leave lisa alone fi reel. Unnuh nevah hjear R Kelly seh Freaking is like an art, das y she guh tun artiste....AAAAHAHAHAHA