Topic: Mavado To Meet Vybz Kartel, Peace March for Gully & Gaza On Wednesday 9th

Mavado To Meet Vybz Kartel, Peace March for Gully & Gaza On Wednesday 9th

the following statement issued earlier today by Mavados management team, with regard to a possible meeting and peace march with Vybz Kartel, and possibly an end also to the ongoing Gully/Gaza feud.

vm.JPG

After previously extending an invitation to Vybz Kartel to attend Mavados Birthday Bash, that he declined, we are glad to see that he has now seen the light and recognises the need for a show of unity at this time, albeit when the realisation has now dawned that it seems the artists will not be allowed to perform in Jamaica until this issue is resolved. This was exactly what we were trying to pre-empt with our invitation to Vybz Kartel to attend the party.

Mavado and I recently met with Bishop Herro Blair in which we put forth the idea of a peace march headed by Mavado and Vybz Karte lfrom Cassava Piece/Big Yard right to Half Way Tree or to Stadium where both could perhaps give a unification performance on stage together.This message of peace would be compounded by a paint-out day, ridding communities of the Gully/Gaza graffiti that now decorates many a wall and zinc fence, with the artists also taking part. We also think atangible message of peace could come in the form of a peace record. We put this latter proposition to Minister Babsy Grange who took the ideaone step further, suggesting that Artists who have feuded over the decades could take part in this record Bounty/Beenie, Ninja/Shabba,Stitchie/San etc which we accord is an excellent idea.

In light of recent events and with the intervention at the very highest levels of the security forces and the Government, Mavado and Ihave been summoned to a meeting early next week. We are not permitted to say at this time with whom we are meeting but we believe that Vybz Kartel will also be in attendance. We are heartened that Vybz Kartel isnow prepared to move forward with a positive intent and we expect aplan of action to be formulated at this meeting.

BEST THING SINCE "SLICE BREAD"

http://rapradar.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/q4c9412.jpg?w=540&h=360

haffi deh deh

BEST THING SINCE "SLICE BREAD"

http://rapradar.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/q4c9412.jpg?w=540&h=360

bombaa mi rate this maddddd

hhaahaahahahaahahaha Hell Bway a do this fi him 9 mill afta sting War is on Again :clep: great public stunt by both parties enjoy it while it last...........

* DO NOT DOUBLE POST    * PLEASE COMMENT BEFORE DOWNLOAD   * STOP LEECHING    * POST TO EARN RESPECT

maddddd

TIME D BOTH OF DEM DUN D ****
DEM CAN CLASH BUT ALL D ANIMOSITY AND HATRED TING AND BAG O SUK MUDDA TALK NEED FI DUN
CLASH WID LYRICS AND MEK UR LYRIC DEM PROVE U AH D BETTER ARTIST

All these plans are good but I think the artists themselves need to be real and stop pushing the whole "just lyrical" argument. We all know that's crap. A lot of the diss records are on some personal level, that's why the whole thing turns physical. Still a good move on at the end of it all, I guess we have to just wait and see what's the outcome.

gud clap, but next yr a different thing/ same thing

ZEEEEEN GOOD THING

iqk6l2.jpg

YES MAN SET A EXAMPLE FI JLP/PNP!

5stargeneral.jpgemote.img?ID=12730
Tha Flame Keepz On Burnin For Da Muzik - J.O.P MI SEH
ehhh a dat u a say...lets c caz me wah dis fi dun n mek some a di man dem pon ere tap chat bout man, me a get jealous

DEM BETTA PREPARE FI DEH BBOOOm***boOCLAAAT WAR YEAAAAmadfd

https://twitter.com/#!/IAmStewieJa

da'nandi

:below:

muugullygazamuu

NICK D QUICK