Dancehall fans are salivating over the possibilities of a clash between the First Lady of the Portmore Empire, Lisa Hype and her opposite number, Stacious, the First Lady of the Gully Squad.
The two, although they are peers in the dancehall industry, don't have any personal history but Stacious' new song, Head, reportedly recorded for platinum producer Cordel 'Skatta' Burrell, has been blowing up all over Internet and apparently, has ruffled the feathers of Lisa Hype.
"I am going to reply to her, mi write my song already. Mi know say ah me she ah talk so me haffi defend it. Mi ah go counteract it intelligently, you will see, it ah go mad," she promised.
Stacious does not mention Lisa Hype's name specifically in the song, but there are vague references which could be construed as a diss towards the Empire First Lady.
When she deejays that she 'nah go follow the hype', and later on when she says: 'some gal go do the ting and mek the world find out'.
"I have no animosity with Lisa, the song is not about her, it is a celebratory song for the girls that have di "good good" and choose not to engage in oral activities. The song was written and produced by Scatta with the vibe & intention fi mek gal pickeny bruk out," Stacious explained.
"If mi did have issues wid har and want a war mi woulda a jus call har name plain and straight and sling insults at her (of which the song contains none). I am not condemning her in any way, shape or form, she is free fi do wah she want do. Jus like me free fi talk bout mi good good and wa mi choose not to do wid my mouth. She is not the only public figure that engaged inna oral acts and get dem bedroom life broadcast, so if mi neva call her name or diss her, my song is not supposed to affect her."
The tough-talking Gangstress came out hard, 'bunning' out oral sex with lines such as 'no bwoy caan put no d---k to my mouth'.
same soh lisay hype say she nah follow dutty gyal and goh suck buddy head... round head done tell yuh a suck hood a take over the business lol (twins of twins voice)