Amidst mounting speculations that the latest song titled 'Crimology' done by Portmore deejay Mad Cobra on the Israel Rhythm was aimed at Vybz Kartel the entertainer in a recent conversation with 876radio.com took the time out to clear the air.
According to Cobra, he was surprised to learn that dancehall fans thought the track was aimed at the Gaza Boss when that is the farthest from the truth.
"A me first F**** give di riddim and mi voice my song, Mavado hear mi song and like it and then guh voice fi him and call my name and people automatically think say a Kartel mi a talk. When mi say devil or tall devil is a weapon mi a talk, but because Kartel a call himself devil dem tink a him."
"Mi a veteran mi nuh inna nuh Gully/Gaza ting, dat a Kartel and Mavado ting, them a new generation, weh mi a do a go inna dat, Memba mi deh yah from Shabba dem so why mi ago drop my ting now and go mix up inna that. Everybody know seh mi and Merciless have we likkle ting so when you hear mi a deejay a him mi a talk" - The deejay disclosed.
Mad Cobra was recently spotted in the studio working on a new project titled 'Heart Melodies Rhythm' for musical powerhouse Flava Squad Entertainment.