Topic: Mavado goes to the Gaza - Peace concert aimed at ending feud

Mavado goes to the Gaza - Peace concert aimed at ending feud

Sadeke Brooks, Staff Reporter
Mavado will be trekking to Gaza territory, in Portmore, tomorrow in an attempt to put an end to the Gully-Gaza feud at an event called 'I Come In Peace'.

Speaking with THE WEEKEND STAR yesterday, Dr Japheth Ford, chairman of the National Action Coalition that is putting on the event, said he hopes the celebration will open the Christmas season in peace and harmony.

"If the two of them (Mavado and Vybz Kartel) take that step forward, we will have the beginning of them coming together," Ford said, while noting that he hopes the event will put the feud into perspective. "We can't allow the Gully-Gaza feud to derail the country."

Already, Mavado has been contracted to perform at the event. However, Vybz Kartel, who is from Portmore, has only been invited to attend. But Ford said he did not speak with him directly but with his publicist Claude Mills, who confirmed his attendance.

If Vybz Kartel does not show up at the event, Ford said, he would like to stage another celebration to get them together.

"If he doesn't show, we will have another event and invite him to Gully territory," he said.

Ford also said that the police and some political representatives will be in attendance.

After the event, he said further talks are expected between both artistes.

mz silent river

DEM WAH DEH........NICE MOVE......ENOUGH A DI ****...

smart move

MZJA GENERAL
cool

hmmmmmm

umm ok

zn but they need a bigger collaborated effort from both parties involved ... you cant jus hope the other is gonna show up ... you need dialogues among these individuals..but lets see how this will turn out

8xv6yp.gif

MY Net-Worth Make chicks wanna Network

Kartel na end it him get too much fame off vado

Word

lol seen

ADDI DI BLEACHER NEED THE WARR FI HELP HIM CAREER!!!!!

GOOD OVA EVIL!

-- Edited by djgemini31 on Friday 27th of November 2009 03:12:15 PM

ALLIANCEFILIFE.COM

SUBSCRIBE TO ME ON YOUTUBE>>> http://www.youtube.com/user/DJGEMINI31MUSICPAGE?feature=mhum#p/u

he doesn't show, we will have another event and invite him to Gully territory," he said

lollollol KARTEL GO TO THE GULLY SIDE IF DONT SHOW UP INNA HIM HOME TOWN lollol IF HE DONT GO 2 THE ONE INNA GAZA HOW THE f uCK WILL HE GO 2 THE GULLY >> FORD U NEVER HEARD THE SONG RIFLE SHOT lollollol

MMMMMM OKAY...

oh zeen

If u wanna be the best, do ur best

MZ-GAZA-GENERAL
pity dem waa link wid addi ee

WAT KINDA FISHY NEWZ THIS, DEM BOOKED VADO BUT DEM WANT KARTEL FI GOH, SO VADO FI GET BIG PAY AND KARTEL GET NOTHING A MONEY DEM PROMOTER YAH A LOOK.

A PEACE IS GOOD BUT I DONT LIKE THE WAY THEY ARE DOING IT. SOMETHING DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT.

iqk6l2.jpg

MHMHM

$.$erjizzle........................."Dont shoot di messenger"

Empire straight
A JIZZZZLE.......T.O.P(TEKK OFF PRODUCTION)
KILL DEM ALL& DONE............"DOE RUN" -DOE RUN BARBER BOI-