Topic: man thought to be in a coma for 23 yrs was actually conscious

man thought to be in a coma for 23 yrs was actually conscious

PET brain scan

Current brain-scanning techniques failed to detect Houben's conscious state. Photograph: Getty Images

For 23 years Rom Houben was trapped in his own body, unable to communicate with his doctors or family. They presumed he was in a vegetative state following a near-fatal car crash in 1983.

But then doctors used a state-of-the-art scanning system on the brain of the martial arts enthusiast, which showed it was functioning almost normally.

"I had dreamed myself away," said Houben, now 46, whose real "state" was discovered three years ago and has just been made public by the doctor who rescued him.

Steven Laureys, a neurologist at the University of Liège in Belgium, has published a scientific paper saying Houben could be one of many falsely diagnosed coma cases around the world.

Source

I watched soemthing like this is an episode of House. hmm interesting.

Interesting

oh zeen

If u wanna be the best, do ur best

GiMMiE $$$MoNeY$$$......

That worst than jail for 40 years!

Knowing is not enough. We must apply - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
jahkno
di man life done

MZ Pretty Devil
for 23 years?

maddd

https://soundcloud.com/kingmarkus1

kingmarkus3@gmail.com

https://twitter.com/KingMarkus

dat deep

$.$erjizzle........................."Dont shoot di messenger"

Empire straight
A JIZZZZLE.......T.O.P(TEKK OFF PRODUCTION)
KILL DEM ALL& DONE............"DOE RUN" -DOE RUN BARBER BOI-

u caan be conscious and in coma at the same time.

Coma is :A state of deep, often prolonged unconsciousness

Born pon the gullybanks of Morroco

<A HREF="footygeeks.blogspot.com">Click here</A>

hmmmm...poor guy

lc mess up, so much time waste

a joke thing this