Selector and producer DJ F**** wants the public to know his loyalty to the Gully Squad is not in question. This comes in light of deejay Vybz Kartel insulting singjay Mavado on DJ F****' recently released 'Israel' rhythm.
In a controversial move, Vybz Kartel on the weekend voiced Rifle Shot, aimed at Mavado. When THE STAR spoke to DJ F**** yesterday, he made it clear that the song was not authorised by him and he was upset that Vybz Kartel voiced on his rhythm. According to DJ F****, he heard rumours that Kartel was planning to voice on the rhythm, which was released last Monday. Rifle Shot was released yesterday.
real bad-man rhythm
"I don't want no freak deejay on my rhythm, is a Gully side production," said DJ F****. "After Mavado do so much for me, mi can't have him (Kartel) on my rhythm a style di man. Him sey NotNice is a real bad-man producer? Why him neva mek NotNice buil' a real bad-man rhythm fi him fi voice on?"
DJ F**** explained that the rhythm, including its instrumental version, was sent out via email last week. He suspects this is how Kartel got it and recorded on it. DJ F**** said while it is his rhythm, there is nothing he can do to prevent someone recording on it.
"Mi can't do nutten now, but mi waan di people know is not me voice him on it. I don't want no freaky set of people on my rhythm. Him mus keep his ting to himself," he said.
In Rifle Shot, Vybz Kartel makes reference to Mavado's War Is in the Air on the 'Israel' rhythm. He also talks about the recent invitation Mavado offered to attend his birthday bash on December 5 at Temple Hall Estate.
Vybz Kartel deejays: "Yuh is a barber bwoy, a k- me k- people while a trim yuh trim people. Di bwoy invite me a party like him waan mi k- him in di worse way."
DJ F**** is known for rhythms such as 'Clearance' and 'Survivor' which have songs from artistes such as Mavado, Flexxx, Chase Cross, Three Star and other Gully Squad members. DJ F**** says he is only willing to voice Alliance members and his "true friends". He also told THE STAR that Aidonia has been trying to voice for him but he is not interested.
HHAHA Y HE DIDNT GET HIS DAM OVERRATED PRODUCER "NOTNICE" TO GET RIDDIM AND VOICE ON... PISSED HE USE GULLYS' RIDDIM SHH!!!! BTW IT WAS OUT FOR GRABZ HUH" HMM
DJ F**** is known for rhythms such as 'Clearance' and 'Survivor' which have songs from artistes such as Mavado, Flexxx, Chase Cross, Three Star and other Gully Squad members. DJ F**** says he is only willing to voice Alliance members and his "true friends". He also told THE STAR that Aidonia has been trying to voice for him but he is not interested.