Topic: KARTEL AND BOUNTY TO MAKE PEACE AT BOLT'S 9.58 PARTY???

1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by

KARTEL AND BOUNTY TO MAKE PEACE AT BOLT'S 9.58 PARTY???

The streets are buzzing with the possibility that rival deejays Bounty Killer and Vybz Kartel could bury the hatchet (and hopefully not in each other) at the highly anticipated party held in the honour of triple Olympic and World record holder Usain Bolt on December 5.

The event is not about making a Gully-Gaza peace but such is the
influence of Usain Bolt that his achievements and personality could
bring all together, people could set aside their personal differences
and just celebrate this moment for Jamaica, one source said.

The primary goal of the event is to raise funds towards the Sherwood
Content Health Centre, located in Usain's hometown in Trelawny. The
funds will go towards purchasing the property and attempt to improve
the existing facilities.

The 9.58 SuperParty takes place on Saturday, December 5, on the
grounds of the massive Richmond Estate in St Ann.

One major litmus test of this new commitment towards understanding and
conciliation will be tomorrow's launch at the Terra Nova hotel and
both artistes are invited to attend.

It would be great if we could get all three in a picture as a way to
symbolize a new platform for dialogue between these two rivals, but
this event is of an international caliber, and is a testament to
Bolts international brand and appeal. He is not trying to broker a
peace between these two artistes, but it would be an opportunity for
them to set aside their differences, the source said.

Party plans are in high gear and have attracted support from sponsors
and artistes, so the line-up is looking impressive, with a celebrity
sports clinic, a celebrity media reception and the 9.58 SuperParty.

Word is that tennis superstars Serena and Venus Williams are confirmed
to attend.

The international celebrities are expected to interact with youngsters
from the community, sharing their knowledge and experience with them.
Still, there is a negative undercurrent that is threatening to derail
any attempts at conciliation as Mavados birthday party is also set
for December 5, and there is a feeling that it was deliberately set to
undermine Mavados Gully celebrations.

That date was not deliberate and was chosen because of international
considerations for the sports celebrities who were invited, one
source explained.

Despite the medias attempts to inflame the passions of the supporters
with sensational op-ed pieces overanalyzing the feud, the public
appears to have matured in its perception of the feud.

Gaza/Gully is just a musical rivalry between the barber (Mavado) and
I, and I think the garrison understands that this is only
entertainment. The only impact it has is that it brings about
discussion and debates," said Vybz Kartel.

"It (lyrical battle) sometimes brings heated verbal arguments and very
rare instances of physical altercations, but no more than political or
religious debates have done and will continue doing."

Recently, singjay Mavado performed in Guyana and actually bigged up
Vybz Kartel fans.

Well Mavado, seh Gully and you know Vybz Kartel, he is Gaza but
how you saying Gully and Gaza and you dont see Kartel and Mavado a
fight and so it comes like a joke, Mavado said. Gully and Gaza is
just about music and we need the fans to understand that and let the
artiste them prove them skills. So I dont think we should fight and
all these things. Its bad for business and Im a businessman.

® MZJ Gaza General ®

WOW fi real ????????????

THE CAUSE BIGGA DAN DEM!!!!

GOOD 2 GO!!!!!!!!

KMT A CLASH ME WAH SI....GAZA WE SEH N WE NUH BEG FREN

:F::::

-- Edited by cgh567 on Tuesday 10th of November 2009 07:24:38 PM

cgh567 wrote:

KMT A CLASH ME WAH SI....GAZA WE SEH N WE NUH BEG FREN

shut ur tiring mouth

how many artist unno wah see bounty kill fi understand him ah d greatest

loww d peace den and let all mun eat bread

MZ-GAZA-GENERAL
WI NUH BEG FREN DAT MI SEH NUH FRAID A NUHBADY BWOY FI DEAD********

Dat fi gwan, mi woulda si killa and some him rival make up b4 him retire. well want see him and cham werk a stage

▀▄▀▄★MR_EVA-HYPE★▀▄▀▄

fi real

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm......serious thing this...

welll let's see

Honestly speaking, I don't think its gonna be any shake hands yeah we stop war ting cause
remuneration is the aim of the game leading up to sting and moreover Bounty nah lef Mavado birthday bash fi go show face and shake hands with Kartel...... then again anything can happen!!!!!

di teacha nu beg from nu toilet paper

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

gaza fans dem seh WAR lol

peace & gud music mi seh

We wait and see what happen.

mi afi si dis 1st...

Hiss teeth