no disrespect to di producers dem who are working hard!! are rnb based riddims taking over? what happened to real hardcore riddims like the 90s? what do u say people!!!!
move wit di tym dancehall is now lyrical unlike back den,plus artists wan be recognized internationally
moving wid di time should not involve giving up the core of dancehall which is the ability to create original music that stands on their own......of the many riddims made in the last year or so, very few can ever be considered classics....in the same way pretty much every riddim by steelie and clevie or jammy's were classics upon release and still are to this day.......that is the difference in dancehall i do not like...and the riddims do sound like 70's disco.......
mi an mi sista jus talk bout dat, she vex seh di riddim building change from 2005(birth of steven i like to call it lol) I mean yes he is very talented no disrespect, but everybody tryin to compete with him so mi feel.
Nobody really making old time style beats and making them hot like b4. The only production I can say has done that is young veterans, an they are very underrated right now which I don't understand. If you look up their release of Opal tracks, those riddims are bad, but ppl not feeling it. Idk y