Not always having a lot of time on his hands, for STAR of the month Bounty Killer, when he does have time, he likes to spend it with his family.
A father of nine children, five boys and four girls, Bounty Killer tells THE STAR that he is a "caring and really concerned" parent. With his eldest child being 14 and the youngest 7 months, Bounty Killer's children don't all live in Jamaica near to him.
He says, "My life is kinda different, I don't get a lot of time to spend wid dem cause you know you got to be all ova wid di fans and music and the recording. But whenever I get time, I'm a real family man. I'm always at home if I have time. My kids are all over, some US, some here."
Major MyJah
One of his sons, 13-year-old Major MyJah is an artiste in the United States who released a single calledSunshine. He said, "I don't have anything to do wid him. I think he was just born to dat or he just found dat inside of him cause he's not even doing my type of music. I'm very proud even though I have no influence caz he don't grow up around me or know my music. He's just inspired to do it, he plays the guitar, betta dan me caz I can't play an instrument."
However, Bounty Killer says he isn't one of those fathers who want all of their children to be in music, as he wants to have doctors, lawyers, teachers and other professionals in his family as well.
respect fi da speech deh bounty!! nar lie.. nice to read dis after me see how u gwaan wid fire links!! at least me now knno dat u have respect fi yuh family still... me nar b sarcastic me really respect dis!! big up d general
rate dat.....but mi ah say him sound like him nah mek him son Major Myjah know him and know him kinda music. Cau to how mi read it sound like him son nuh know say him father ah di Big Bad Bounty Killer!!!