Topic: Vybz Kartel no longer works with Big Ship?

1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by
MZJA Music Producer

Vybz Kartel no longer works with Big Ship?

imageVybz Kartel

Rumors have been going around lately that the ace DJ is no longer working with Stephen Di Genius McGregor of Big Ship on any more recording projects. If this is so, why... that has been the big question. We have gotten a report on the matter and if this is true, then yes, business is business.

However, Vybz Kartel has slammed down the rumours that he is beefing with Big Ship Records and would not be recording on anymore Stephen McGregor projects.

The rumour has been circulating in the Corporate Area for a while especially since there have been no Kartel-Stephen collaborative efforts over the last few months... more so Di Genius' current OUTBREAK Riddim project.

Kartel said 'it wasn't personal, just business'.

"There's no problem with me and Big Ship. Di Genius ah one of the greatest producers of the new millennium, but I have my own company, now plus I have Notnice and Russian (geniuses as well) who are my musical partners in production for both my Portmore Empire artistes and myself. Me love Stephen same way," he said.

Well if so, that means we will not be hearing Vybz Kartel on any other producer's riddim unless they are his "musical partners in production" for both him and Portmore Empire artistes.... right?

http://www.rockwildaz.com/features/news/grapvine/kartel-no-work-with-bigship.html

seen

gaza mi seh

jerk addi

The One And ONLY

Never Take Chances  Never depend On luck Always Be PREPARED Never asume Thats the mother of All fuckups 

Gully mi seh f u c k off gweh!

IN THE BEGINNING... THERE WAS ALLIANCE... THEN THERE WAS GULLY & A POP DUNG LOOKING GAZA
addi a real idiot how u fi compare stephen wid notnice??? kiss mi fuuuuking teeet a mi dj but him medz gone!

bwoy mi a tell yuh.... Kartel ah 1 of my fav djs but that nuh mek sense still. I understand yuh wan buss Notnice & Russhan same way but dat nuh mean say yuh nuh fi work wid Stephen (weh better than di 2 a dem put together) cau all yuh a do is limit yaself and di whole Portmore Empire.

pree

hmmm kmt

notnice an russian caan get buss like stephen. DI GENIUS WI SEH. this is kinda dumb on his part...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

DJ-Chameleon-transparent-background.png

FACEBOOK
TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
SOUNDCLOUD

tikotee wrote:

bwoy mi a tell yuh.... Kartel ah 1 of my fav djs but that nuh mek sense still. I understand yuh wan buss Notnice & Russhan same way but dat nuh mean say yuh nuh fi work wid Stephen (weh better than di 2 a dem put together) cau all yuh a do is limit yaself and di whole Portmore Empire.

cpcpcpcp bless up mi don! dat mi ah seh too!

OK

lmaolmao

tikotee wrote:

DI MAN BEEN LIMITING HIMSELF SINCE DI DAY HIM LEAVE ALLIANCE...PREE DI TING & U SEE IT FI USELF

hima try buss Notnice & Russhan but them cant buss di few a dem cant even mek half a stephen big ship jop mi seh str88888888888

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5622HSZuCws

Kartel too lie look how the man voice on Chimney Records new riddim (World Premiere Riddim) and mi know seh him and Chimney a nuh Music partners u zeet.... Mek mi tell u wah really happen him dis Stephen father by not performing on his show seh him a come and **** up the ting so because of that them in beef dont mek kkartel fool unnuh u zeet him a p**sy from long time di yute badmind mi rate him trune dem but mi caah rate him as a person sorry

kartel a real fool. him stop record big ship because a whateva. me get fi undastand that him did want to sign over all the rights to the tune on the outbreak riddim to adijaheim/notnice and stephen say no hence the partner statement. him cant do that because him career is going to go down further. the only other person besides stephen who can big him up the real way is don corleone and right now him not even putting out too much dancehall riddim

He will realize that only making chune wid two producer is unwise. He will mek chune wid di genius and other eventually.

I have da best signature on the forums without question...real talk...repping V.I. and all homegrown artists...
ME DID HEAR ABOUT THIS.....SOUND **** TOP FOR ALL...
BE CUSS GENIUS RIDDIMS ARE SICK WICKED AND MAD.. AND NO MORE KARTEL ON DEM WILL BE A SAD THING.....