Topic: Mavado Collaborates With Alicia Keys On New Single

1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by

Mavado Collaborates With Alicia Keys On New Single

Dancehall.Mobi news update - after performing last Friday night at HOT97s On Da Reggae Tip show in new York, leading dancehall singjay Mavado shunned the after party scene for more important business - a studio session with multi-platinum American R&B superstar Alicia Keys at her state-of-the-art studio in New York called The Oven.

Last year we left the Reggae Tip show and recorded a track with Lil Kim and Wyclef, this year it was straight into the studio with Alicia Keys, said the Gully God. I am very focussed on my career right now and Im just trying to elevate myself and Jamaica on a whole through music. Working with Alicia is an honour and a pleasure.

Its been a landmark year for Mavado, who has managed to balance an extensive international touring schedule that covered the Caribbean,
U.S., U.K., Europe and Japan, while continuing to maintain his place as one of the hottest acts in Jamaica. The collaboration with Alicia Keys is a reggae track on a vintage Studio One riddim, and should hit the airwaves very soon to help create buzz for Keys soon-to-be-released new album.

My management and hers got together to make it happen and their was a great chemistry in the studio, continued Mavado. Its the first time Ive sung on a Studio One riddim, and Im very pleased with the outcome. Alicia loved it too and Im sure we will be working together on projects in the future.

-- Edited by +0p$h0++@ (Mod) on Saturday 3rd of October 2009 07:26:46 PM

they should know madtune

blessings mi artist msing & fsing

as Mavado continues to rise.....

DI MAN TING GONE A MARS YAH NOW

<((\\=^=Rimz=^=//))>
wow dats a gud look

yuh zeet nah lie>>>>him gone pass di world

dis a big link....i hope he start to collab only wid big name mainstream artist now not dem unknown rappers like b4....dancehall to di wurl.....

I have da best signature on the forums without question...real talk...repping V.I. and all homegrown artists...
Gully Side

mhaaad

who have di tune

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5622HSZuCws