Topic: WAS VYBZ KARTEL REALLY BOOED ???!!! ** HELL NO!!!! GAZA MI SAY!!! **

WAS VYBZ KARTEL REALLY BOOED ???!!! ** HELL NO!!!! GAZA MI SAY!!! **

Was Vybz Kartel Really Booed?

findImg.php?pic_size=200&table_name=news_img_tab&table_field=img_id&img_id=2624 Amidst a bevy of reports published by the press and various electronic outlets about Kartel's performance; sources within the Portmore Empire camp are dismissing the claims classifying them as false and misleading and another attempt by their detractors to tarnish what the Gaza movement has built.

According to numerous reports, many of which derived from a similar source, Beenie Man and Vybz Kartel received resounding boos during their performance at Champions In Action last weekend that were so loud it echoed throughout the venue. It was even suggested that their PR teams were seen days later running around like chickens without heads trying to affect damage control.

The Empire source admittedly told 876radio.com there were some intermittent boos, but those were directed at Beenie Man after he tried to solicit the services of the Alliance entertainers for his upcoming Beenie Sizzle show slated for the National Stadium this weekend.

Only days ago members of the media were accused by another entertainer of being biased in their reporting of an incident at Fullyloaded and once again there's another plea by the Gaza for journalists to remain non-partisan and report the truth and not be swayed to publish inaccurate accounts of events based on their personal preferences.

876radio.com recently sourced a copy of the performance, which we have embedded below for your viewing pleasure and to allow viewers to formulate their own opinions (see player below)

-- Edited by titus on Friday 21st of August 2009 02:13:42 PM

Addi Mi Daddiii

yeah sure

If u wanna be the best, do ur best

them edit the video, everybody know that, no worry yuh self, cluade mills and titus, the original dvd a come out october, when it release we will know

"MZ XXC|u$!v3"
lol Kartel nuh get boo, beenie get boo but him redeem him self mmmmmmmaaaaaaddddd

di gaza king caaa get boo yu mad

them edit the video, everybody know that, no worry yuh self, cluade mills and titus, the original dvd a come out october, when it release we will know

Well I don't know about the editing part, but from what I've heard from outside soursces were that it was Beenie man that got boo'd not Kartel. But even if that's the case that still won't change the fact that Kartel is still one of the greatest DJ's in the history of Dancehall music.

I was there and kartel deh one side wen beenie a gwaan wid him antics an a tek boo and clap

THIS EDITE YUTE A WA UNNUH A TRY.....UNNUH TEK PEOPLE FI FOOL KARTEL AND FISHEENIE GET MANDELA BOO PART FEW

teacha... a get boo... wah kinda madness dis? a beenie get boo, a neva kartel. mi did deh deh.

hmmhold on a beenie get boo ano teacha
Gaza Mi Seh mad

i was there kartel did't get boo a beenie the 2 a dem was on stage but anytime beenie talk a boo when addi talk a forward until kartel leave di stage an beenie man leave alone every song him do him get boo

timeless

kartel get boo, admit seh unu artist get boo man, like say him bigger dan getting a boo....... jah know, javinci should a deh pon alliance camp, da yute deh could a gwaan wid tings

beenie use to di boo dem, killa too, dat caa do nuttin to dem career, when dem get boo a farin now that a differant things...gaza wi still seh..