It has been stink in the streets that Jeffery Hype is no longer a part of the now blazing hot Portmore Empire led by Vybz Kartel.
The rumor became more believable when Twin of Twins mentioned in one of their latest songs saying,
"Dem seh Kartel sick me nah talk bout flu, mi hear summi wha day mi a wonder if a true, Jeffery Hype get kick out a Kartel crew yuh know me a wonder , I dont know bout you a whe di f**k him ago do with di tattoo".
Another speculation stems from Jeffery Hype getting booted because he was bax down by the Gully god, which was rather embarra**ing for the Portmore Empire. However, the most talked about rumor is that he was booted from the Empire because of his silly move for tattooing Vybz Kartel's face on his hand.
When OutAroad.com first heard of the rumor, a check was run on the members of the Port Empire myspace pages but Jeffery Hype was nowhere to be seen on their friends list.
Jeffery Hype Demoted
According to a close source of the Portmore Empire, "Jeffery Hype got demoted so hes no longer apart of the inner circle - but that still nuh mean seh wi kick him out a di Portmore Empire," the source explains