Well, it's about damn time I introduced myself to the zone. Mi deh ya from 'bout 2007, but towards the end of last year and most of this year, I've really been blessed with the time to come on the zone and share some of my music.
Representing Jamaica Queens, I am a lifetime supporter of my sound, Red Star Supreme. I've been in the music business from about 1995, ah nuh just now. I am a big record collector. Primarily dancehall reggae, studio one, oldies (my favorite type of music hands down), lover's rock, hip and r&b (more on this later), disco, culture, and anything else that has to do with reggae.
I'm on here to share music and show love. Never will you see me tracing with no man or woman about nothing, mi nuh have the time fi dem tings, jah know.
Please, please, please: ask me for anything, if I have it, I will share it with you, no problem. If you can't download a particular song, album from my posts, please link me and I will send it to you directly. I don't ignore PM's and whiteboard messages (unlike some zoners). In fact, I check my posts regularly to see if anybody needs anything, or is experiencing any type of problems with the music.
I try to post most of my mixtapes on MZJA. I'm all about mixing up the 'ting with the music, give you something that you can play and feel good about.
I guess my biggest clame to fame on the zone is my collection of Old School Hip Hop and R&B tunes. I wasn't even going to upload them at first because I knew how much time it would take. But then I thought about all of the music that I've gotten from this site, and it was only right. I have alot more tunes to upload, so 'gwaan hold tight fi dem zeen.
I'm presently in the process of restoring a BMW 2002, and on top of that I have my entire record collection that I am trying to rip to mp3. With that said, if I say that I am going to give you a particular set of music, guaranteed that when I get the time, I will not forget you.
Enough long c**ky argument, respect to everybody, and thank you and respect to all for the music.
Zeeks.