Topic: I love DELL, but it's stuff like this that makes me wanna switch to hp or apple....

I love DELL, but it's stuff like this that makes me wanna switch to hp or apple....

So, i have a fairly new Dell Inspiron 518, and thanks to media zone and bitorrents i used up 70% of my hard drive space. Seeing that i was running out of space, i started to do a defragmentation of my hard drive(2:00). I come back like around 9:00 just to find it still sitting there!(VISTAAAAAAAA!!!!furious) I went to dell's support page and started a live chat. which went like this:

9:32:37 PM     System

You are now being connected to an
agent. Thank you for using Dell Chat

9:32:37 PM     System

Connected with LIBe_Nympha_196566

9:32:46 PM    dell person(not putting name)

Hi, Thank you for contacting Dell.
My name is Nympha How can I help you today?

9:33:01 PM    JerryDVP

He Nympha,

9:33:05 PM    JerryDVP

Hi*

9:33:24 PM    JerryDVP

i have a problem with my windows
vista. i am trying to defragment it

9:33:51 PM    JerryDVP

but i have been trying to do so from
2:00 pm today.

9:34:01 PM    JerryDVP

Is it normal for it to take that
long?

9:34:22 PM    dell person(not putting name)

I see let me help you with that.

let me get my resources,  please provide me your name, phone number and
service tag.

9:34:52 PM    dell person(not putting name)

just to verify that what you have is
INSD518, am I correct?

9:35:31 PM    JerryDVP

Inspiron 518?

9:35:53 PM    JerryDVP

thats what i have

9:36:12 PM    dell person(not putting name)

yes that is the same system. And yes
disk defragment takes time depending on the content of the hard drive or the
size of the files being defragmented.

9:37:21 PM    JerryDVP

before the defragmentation started,
i was using 197 gb of 283

9:37:46 PM    JerryDVP

but ever since i started it, my free
space started to slowly disappear

9:38:47 PM    dell person(not putting name)

you have to wait for the defrag to
finish first.

9:40:12 PM    dell person(not putting name)

I see.

9:40:16 PM    dell person(not putting name)

thanks.

9:40:39 PM    JerryDVP

but, what is a normal time for the
completion of the defragmentation

9:40:40 PM    JerryDVP

?

9:41:00 PM    dell person(not putting name)

yes that is depending on the files
on the system.

9:41:12 PM    dell person(not putting name)

usually it take 30-40 minutes.

9:41:29 PM    JerryDVP

wow. i have been waiting for seven
hours.

9:41:40 PM    JerryDVP

ha ha. my computer is worth it
though

9:41:49 PM    JerryDVP

as long as it's normal

9:42:12 PM    dell person(not putting name)

I see.

9:42:17 PM    dell person(not putting name)

is it still running the defrag?

9:42:21 PM    JerryDVP

Yes

9:43:41 PM    dell person(not putting name)

alright, can I just ask why have you
performed defrag on the system?

9:44:17 PM    JerryDVP

Amoung other things, the defrag is
recommended by dell every month

9:44:46 PM    JerryDVP

and my pc was getting a little
slower than usual

9:46:22 PM   dell person(not putting name)

I see.

9:46:43 PM    dell person(not putting name)

Let me check what I can suggest
regarding the issue ok?

CHECK THE TIME DIFFERENCE

9:46:49 PM    JerryDVP

Ok.

9:50:28 PM    dell person(not putting name)

alright then call you later ok?(lc)

9:50:43 PM    JerryDVP

huh?(RITE HERE, I WAS LIKE BUSTEDDDD!)

9:50:58 PM    dell person(not putting name)

sorry...

9:51:08 PM    dell person(not putting name)

I was having multiple sessions.

9:51:14 PM    JerryDVP

Ok

9:51:22 PM    dell person(not putting name)

I was checking on the system
specifications ok.

9:51:25 PM    JerryDVP

Ok

9:53:33 PM    dell person(not putting name)

I see, I already saw that the system
memory is already at its maximum size.

9:53:57 PM    dell person(not putting name)

possible reason could that there are
already a lot of stuffs on the hard drive.

9:54:55 PM    dell person(not putting name)

perhaps to improve the performance
of the system you can delete files that are not needed anymore or you may run a
test on the system, it can also be possible that infection on the system causes
the sytem to run slow.

9:55:20 PM    JerryDVP

Ok

9:56:13 PM    dell person(not putting name)

ok.

9:56:23 PM    dell person(not putting name)

Is there anything else I can help
you with? Are you satisfied with my service?

YUH AFFI ADMIT. SHE DID MI WRONG. (IF I WAS A LEGAL IMMIGRANT. I WOULD SUE THE SHIT OUTTA HER lmao)
***PS: I DIDN'T KNO WHERE ELSE TO POST SOMETHING LIKE THIS.**

-- Edited by JerryDVP on Friday 17th of July 2009 09:22:54 PM

Jerry-D.V.P

lol and good luck

iqk6l2.jpg

lol You need to delete some stuff on your laptop. Sounds like it could crash anytime soon.

rasta i only have 1 word that can mek you have a undastandin a wa yuh fi do....sue

wait wait wait...Multiple sessions....? that sounds kinda sexual...u have a freaky oparata...it's like a train she did a run

-- Edited by gazalova on Saturday 18th of July 2009 08:09:02 PM

cho manpity ......but kinda funy though

the agent sound liek a summer worker.. LOL
one a tehm youngnin.. whey nuh too know nothing

lolpity

hp u fi get yute

hp lol

hmm get a Hp Pavilion dv7 or summ'n with higher specs....... lol this was funny though......multiple sessions must be a phone sex operator.... lol

sound like dem did on Instant Message and put yuh pon hold. Nuff time mi ah talk to one person and den somebody IM me and mi end up send wrong message. Dem sound like dem did ah read a script and have no idea what they were tellng you

THE JUGGLIN MACHINE

ha

pity ooohhh boy jah kno mi woulda tell har bout har r@@s...... the funny part a when she say u affi delete files and it noh near full yet smash computer

quoolie

jah kno star. i friggin miss the zone yo....tanks fa the feedback tho.

Jerry-D.V.P