Topic: (COUNTERACTION) OPEN IF U DARE!!!!!!!! BUT IF U HAVE A MOM OR A GIRL READ COUNTERACTION

(COUNTERACTION) OPEN IF U DARE!!!!!!!! BUT IF U HAVE A MOM OR A GIRL READ COUNTERACTION

Baby's topic: here

Description:
Email hoax
Circulating since: 2003 (image) / 2005 (video)

Email
Email example contributed by Belinda P., April 20, 2006:

(WARNING: GRAPHIC MEDICAL IMAGES BELOW)

Spoiler

ANALYSIS: This forwarded message comprises three distinct components:
  1. The text, which appears to have been fabricated.
  2. The image, which was almost certainly fabricated.
  3. The video, which is authentic, though completely unrelated to the text and image.

The image first showed up on the Internet, uncaptioned, in June 2003. As Snopes.com debunker David Mikkelson has observed, it appears to be the product of c****ining elements from two separate images, one of a female breast and the other of a lotus seed pod.

The cautionary tale about "anthropologist Susan McKinley" and the larvae infestation she supposedly experienced in South America was attached to the image by person(s) unknown in August 2003.

'Myiasis of the breast' is a real medical condition

The video - which is not only authentic but proves that larvae infestations of the breast, though extremely rare, can actually occur - was downloaded from the Web site of a medical journal and attached to the email in late 2005. It originally accompanied an article entitled "Furuncular Myiasis of the Breast Caused by the Larvae of the Tumbu Fly (Cordylobia Anthropophaga)." The case, which occurred in Nigeria, not South America, is described as follows:

We report a 70-year-old woman who presented with a week history of itchy multiple discharging sinuses of the right breast. The sinuses contained wriggling larvae of C. anthropophaga. Fourteen larvae were extracted from the breast and the sinuses healed quite well after the extraction.

Note well that although the particulars of the Susan McKinley email remain unsubstantiated, its anonymous author does know a thing or two about circumstances promoting furuncular myiasis of the breast. "Please make sure you iron your undergarments before you wear them and make sure that your clothes are ironed when they are dry and not damp," the email warns. Compare that to the journal article's explanation of how the 70-year-old patient in Nigeria became exposed: "She usually spreads her washed dresses on a line near the bush and does not iron them before wearing them."

Source

Via Snopes

above.gif more info

:congratulations:clap well the pic is jus depicting wat cud happen

-- Edited by BABY on Wednesday 15th of July 2009 04:53:28 PM

MZ ROYALTY
A WAH DI RAHTID DIS MAN CHO BACKSIDE

BABY wrote:

:congratulations:clap well the pic is jus depicting wat cud happen

-- Edited by BABY on Wednesday 15th of July 2009 04:53:28 PM

mussi so sah

a need a slap inna mi face...mi still a follow di story..an mi skin still a crawl.
but mi still read on...bm

Jerry-D.V.P

Elite Aministration
wow I hate the net glare thought shit was real

* DO NOT DOUBLE POST    * PLEASE COMMENT BEFORE DOWNLOAD   * STOP LEECHING    * POST TO EARN RESPECT

Back with avengance