Topic: NEW REPORT ON DJ NAZ AT THE GREEN SYNERGY AUDITIONS------BIG UP DJ NAZ

NEW REPORT ON DJ NAZ AT THE GREEN SYNERGY AUDITIONS------BIG UP DJ NAZ

J Naz from Harbour View, Kingston, is the lone female DJ who is on the hunt for the over-two million dollars up for grabs in the exciting 2009 Heineken Green Synergy competition.
20090628T230000-0500_154377_OBS_DJ_NAZ_IMPRESSES_AT_HEINEKEN_GREEN_SYNERGY_AUDITION_1.jpg
DJ Naz... I love mixing, and it is a competition which gives you the opportunity to really showcase your talent

She was very impressive at the Kingston auditions where she blew the crowd away with some really awesome mixing. In the opinion of many, DJ Naz did much better than her male counterparts and is a real threat in this year's competition.

Christened Nazaria Taylor, she comes from a strong musical background being the daughter of Don Taylor, the former manager of Bob Marley. Her mother is Joy White, popularly known for her hit song First Cut, which was produced by Donovan Germaine.

While going to her neighbourhood school, Donald Quarrie High, Naz used to entertain her peers by playing the drums. "I used to play the drums a lot, especially when we used to perform Busta Rhymes song Really Want To Party With Me at school concerts," she said.

After leaving secondary school, with a desire to journey into the music business, she decided to study studio engineering at a school in Kingston.

She was fascinated by the idea of being a disc jockey so she entered into that field as a member of an all-female team, on a sound system called Chemical X based in Meadowbrook.

She was taught the art of mixing by her good friend Pablo, who is deep in the sound system world. "I have learnt a lot from him. He told me that anybody can mix dancehall music but not everyone can mix different genres of music, so I try to practise that and it has helped me a lot," she said. "I am still learning, though."

Reminiscing on the first time her team played out at an event, she said, "It was at Bembe . it was four of us as girls and we were very nervous but we created a big vibes, the dancers came up on stage and the vibes was just mad."

As to her reason for entering the Heineken Green Synergy competition, DJ Naz explained, "I love mixing, and it is a competition which gives you the opportunity to really showcase your talent. It also gives you invaluable exposure which helps you to take your career to greater heights. I entered last year but I didn't go through. This time around, I am more prepared, more confident; I have nothing to lose, really."

As to who she admires as Disc Jockeys she said, "From the get-go I rate DJ Sunshine I saw Kurt Riley at some parties and him bad. Collin Hinds is bad too. On the international scene, DJ Shorty is my favourite."

DJ Naz is presently putting together her mix CD, along with all the other entrants who have advanced from the Green Synergy auditions held in Kingston, Mandeville, Montego Bay, Ocho Rios, and Port Antonio.

Read more below.gif

Source

-- Edited by Dj Quiva on Monday 29th of June 2009 09:29:58 AM

SEEET DEH

DJNAZ GURL POWER INTL SOUND
SOME PPL TO HOT ROUND HERE..........DJ NAZ BIG UP ZEEN LOL
IM OUT SIDE MY BODY LOOKING IN......

NAZNATION

ta
BIG...UP NAZ....mad

coolgood GWAN DO YUH THING BABES muu2

ZONEJ-NAZ wrote:

lol u nuh ez enuh Naz

Dj Quiva wrote:

ZONEJ-NAZ wrote:

lol u nuh ez enuh Naz

py1biggrin..SHE BAD DONT QUIVAbm

NAZNATION

MZ Married Man
bravo INTERVIEW AND ALL THESE THINGS rae

mz silent river
MI TELL NAZ SEH HAR TING A GWAAN, LOOK OUT FI HAR!!!!!

DJNAZ GURL POWER INTL SOUND
PAPSROMEO wrote:

MI TELL NAZ SEH HAR TING A GWAAN, LOOK OUT FI HAR!!!!!

cp

SEND OVER THE CAKE ME SAY biggrinsmilelk

NAZNATION

bravo MEMBA ME WEN U BURST

yow dat maddddddddddddddddd dem cya stop yuh jus gwaan hold yuh head up high n jus ask god for guidance n protection from the haters

lyndo wrote:

bravo MEMBA ME WEN U BURST

lol lol@burst

wen ur on tv i want my big up smile.gifclap well done

madmadmadbravo

IMAG0158.jpgbziuef3hvfeoipy479hq.jpgmy shit