Topic: SERANI KICKS OFF CANADA TOUR

SERANI KICKS OFF CANADA TOUR

Seranikeys.jpg

Dancehall star Serani, who has found crossover success with his Billboard hit No Games, embarks on his 9 date tour of Canada Tuesday night in Montreal at Club Orchid.

The "Serani No Games Tour" will be the Alliance member's first time performing across Canada, after 2 previous sell-out appearances at Toronto's Kool Haus.

"The response from both promoters and the public has been amazing," said Rahim Visram of Ultimate Entertainment, co-organisers of the tour alongside Alliance Entertainment and Chris Hines Ent. "The demand has surpassed our expectations - we could've booked more shows, but Serani's schedule wouldn't allow it! Serani is very popular in Canada, No Games dominated mainstream radio and iTunes in Canada and his other tunes are very popular here too. We're expecting every show to be very well attended."

Alliance "got next" rising star Kibaki is the opening act on the tour, with Alliance selector Troopa Chaloopa doing the turntable duties.

Universal Republic/Phase One/Rockstone have recently released his follow-up single "She Loves Me," which has already been added to HOT 97's playlist and is attracting spins across the country. His Dancehall remix to Drake's smash hit "Best I Ever Had" is also getting some radio love. Serani is putting the finishing touches to his album which is slated for a fourth quarter release.

"Its been an amazing year for me," said Serani. "We've covered so much ground, performing in so many different places in front of some huge crowds. This business is all about hard work and laying the foundation in different markets. Canada will be my first official tour and I'm looking forward to representing myself and the Alliance for all my fans over there. Its gonna be a movie!

Serani will continue his blockbuster year and busy schedule in the US on July 4th in New Jersey, the 8th in Manhattan, after which he will move on to Philadelphia on the 10th, followed by a busy Summer.

Tour Itinerary:

Tuesday June 23rd - Montreal, Quebec
Club Orchid
Thursday June 25th - Ottawa, Ontario
Sunshine Banquet Hall
Friday June 26th - Hamilton, Ontario
Club 77
Saturday June 27th - Toronto, Ontario
The Kool Haus
Sunday June 28th - Toronto, Ontario
Bodyenglish
Monday June 29th - Pass Thru Party